Last Year…

Last year at this time, I was an excited, anxious ball of nerves, practically bouncing off the walls. Tomorrow is our first wedding anniversary, and I am determined not to forget about it! Matt and I have both forgotten our dating anniversary every single year since we got together, sometimes not even remembering it until months later. Thankfully, Facebook is here to help…

It’s hard to believe that last year at this time, I was rushing about in a panic…trying to make sure everything went smoothly and wonderfully for my big day, and trying to let the not so awesome set backs ruin my excitement to be marrying the man of my dreams {I did a pretty good job, if I do say so!}. It’s hard to believe that we’ve been married for one year now…it feels like forever, and yet it feels like we just got married yesterday or something. Funny how that works out!

Originally, I wanted to do something really special for our one year anniversary. A weekend at a bed and breakfast, perhaps, or a trip to Niagara Falls. However, life got in the way and pesky expenses came up and Matt works all weekend so we’re just going to catch a movie together tomorrow evening. My present to Matt is that I’m not forcing him to take me to see Harry Potter 7 Part 2 {even though I really want to see it!}, we’ll be seeing Captain America instead…which I’m pretty excited for, it looks like it’ll be a good movie.

We have a sitter lined up {Matt’s step-mom} and I’m really hoping all goes smoothly! The backup plan though is to rent Sucker Punch. But..we haven’t been on a date in forever! Serious y’all. I’m not counting our trip to Hamilton because we didn’t really do anything date-y. I had my appointment, Matt sat in to listen to all the mumble jumble of the doctor speak, and we bought both kids presents from the gift shop {Nolan got a little truck and The Hulk got a teddy bear named Eddie}.

So yeah! Here’s to date night for the first time in a bazillion years, and to one year wedding anniversaries. I’m sure I’ll post some sappy one year thing tomorrow… πŸ˜‰

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in love, Matt, milestones, these are the moments, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last Year…

  1. Heather says:

    Happy Anniversary πŸ™‚

    i can't believe it's been a year either. Time needs to stop.

  2. Happy Anniversary and I hope you get in some good quality time together!

  3. Natasha says:

    Happy Anniversary! It does seem like almost yesterday you guys got hitched πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

