Twenty-six Weeks

I have now reached the point in my pregnancy where I can’t see my feet if I look directly down while standing. This is both excited and alarming. I don’t think I reached this point until my 30 something week of pregnancy with Nolan…but they say you grow bigger the second time around, and so far that’s proven to be true!

The Hulk {which is his affectionate nickname now} moves about and kicks with such strength that sometimes it actually throws me off balance! If he’s inactive and I gently rub my stomach, he will nuzzle into my hand.

I’m feeling pretty exhausted, still, and sometimes I have weird super weak and shakey spells that won’t go away even if I eat a big meal or drink some orange juice. I think that’s just the heat, maybe, getting to me if I do too much. I will be mentioning it to my OB. Other than that? I’m good! I’m having trouble maintaining an appetite, but I do eat. I just don’t feel like anything in particular. Except fruit, tons of fruit. Watermelon, grapes, cantaloupe etc.

According to Baby Center, The Hulk may now be able to hear both Matt and I chatting with each other {and Nolan too!}. I totally believe this, because his activity increases whenever we all start talking. Especially when he hears Matt or Nolan! He weighs about a pound and two-thirds and measures 14 inches long from head to heel! Also: his testicles are beginning to descend into his scrotum, which…you know, is great!

So, fourteen more weeks to go! I can’t wait πŸ™‚Β 

β™₯
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in love, photos, pregnancy, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Twenty-six Weeks

  1. Bon Bon says:

    Ahhhh, so fun! I'm 20 weeks along right now, with our 1st little guy:-) xoxo

  2. Heather says:

    Hope you and the boys are doing okay, I miss your updates!

  3. @Bon Bon: Congrats! πŸ˜€

    @Heather: I'm back now! And doing very good πŸ™‚ so are all the boys lol.

Leave a Reply

