Twenty-five Weeks

I am now entering my twenty-fifth week of pregnancy, and I feel larger with every single day that passes. Matt is growing more and more anxiously excited for October, he can’t wait to meet our little munchkin ~ neither can I for that matter, although I’d prefer him to stay inside the womb at least until the second week of October, no matter how uncomfortable I get!

With this pregnancy, it’s very clear to see baby kicking me. My entire stomach shakes and moves about with him, and half of our evenings are spent cuddling on the couch and just watching my stomach move. Both Matt and I don’t remember it being that noticeable when I was pregnant with Nolan. My MIL, Kim, thinks it’s because with Nolan, my amniotic fluid was a little on the low side {I’m not sure the percentage or anything, I was never told}. This baby feels very strong, sometimes I can’t help but wonder if there really is just one in there, because when he kicks it feels like I’m being kicked in a billion different places at once. It doesn’t hurt, yet, but I’m sure as he grows it will!

Matt and I have been talking a lot about our birth plan…and, well, I’m torn. I was told that I can try for a VBAC, but I’m honestly wondering if that’s what’s best for our little family. Given all my other, non-pregnancy related issues with bones and joints and all that jazz, I’m just worried. I had a c-section with Nolan and rocked it, there were no complications and the pain and discomfort was easy to deal with. I’m not really one to hold on to the whole “needing to deliver naturally” mindset, I’d prefer the baby to arrive in the safest way possible for the both of us. Since my “strand” of MHE seems to be entirely different from anyone I know, I can’t really predict what kind of outcome a natural delivery will have on my body. Matt would prefer me to have a c-section {although he is supportive of whatever I end up deciding}. He just feels comfortable with that because we’ve already been through it. So…I don’t know, I really don’t know. I’m going to have to talk to my doctor more on Thursday.

As for the nursery…progress has come to a halt for the moment. This makes me sad, but other expenses have arisen that need our immediate attention {see: Matt’s truck. Sigh. It’s a high maintenance biotch that craves attention when milestones occur. Also, my windshield needs replacing}. We have purchased the change pad table {although we haven’t bought the paint yet}, and I was going to order the baby’s quilt on Friday but I had to put a hold on that. I wanted to wait until the quilt arrived to buy furniture paint, so I will be holding off on that. We know our nursery colours: celery, brown, orange, and blue. I will be purchasing materials to craft some little lovelies for the room within the next few weeks, and hopefully I’ll be able to order the quilt in August. I’m sort of bummed out, because I wanted to have everything done by the end of August so we could just rest and enjoy our last month of pregnancy in September…but alas, life happened! And continues to happen! So we’ll see. We have all the important things {crib, bassinet, dresser, change pad table}…so if worst comes to worst we’ll be okay.

According to Baby Center, baby boy is measuring 13 and a half inches from head to heels and he weighs roughly a pound and a half. He’s beginning to gain some baby fat and grow some hair {well, maybe, our children tend to have difficulty growing hair 😉 heh, if he’s anything like his daddy and brother, the hair growing will be minimal}.

So, yeah! 15 more weeks to go!!! So incredibly excited to meet this little guy in the fall!

♥

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, photos, pregnancy, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Twenty-five Weeks

  1. Jessa says:

    I swear you just announced that you were pregnant! Insanity! I think you'll know what to do birth wise the closer you get. Either way you go, a healthy baby and mom are the only things to really worry about.

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Jessa: It's crazy! Feels like time is passing by so quickly and yet…SO SLOWLY! lol. And you're right!

  3. I agree with Jessa! For some reason 25 weeks was always a milestone for me. Won't be long now! I love that our husbands (well, my husband-to-be) have the same wedding rings. And I love that photo of his hand on your belly.

    I really wanted a vbac myself and at first I was pretty upset when my doc wouldn't let me but by the end of the pregnancy I was relieved. I had been through a c-section before so I knew what to expect…and to us, a vbac had more risks. You have time to decide what is best for you and your family. Good luck 🙂

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Every week that passes I get more and more excited! Duh, right? lol. Thanks! I love that pic too, I'm gonna get it framed I think. For the baby's room 😉 and you're right, we have plenty of time!

  5. dramaticmama says:

    LOVE that picture with Matt feeling your belly!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE…uhm did I mention LOVE that picture? Makes me heart all melty.

Leave a Reply

