Camera Ap Whore?

I had big plans for today….I was going to wash the floors, catch up on laundry and take N for a long stroll after he woke up from his afternoon nap. But…when I went downstairs late this morning to do laundry, I noticed that our laundry room was flooded & our hot water tank was basically pouring water out of the top. I called Matt in a panic, freaking out because it was nearly lunch time & I couldn’t leave N upstairs by himself while I dealt with that mess, & also I needed to make lunch & yada yada ya.

Anyways, Matt – being the doll he is – rushed home to my aid {swoon. I love that man!}. He turned off everything & started cleaning up the mess while I got on the phone to call the repair guy & start lunch. I was given a window time frame of four hours. Sigh. I guess “our laundry room is totally flooded” isn’t really an emergency? Anywho. We all got to each lunch together, then Matt put N down for his nap & had to go back to school. I’m a little thankful that the hot water tank broke, nothing was damaged & we totally got to see Matt for an extra hour πŸ˜‰

But, I had to wait until the repair guys showed up. Of course they showed up when N was napping & made so much freakin’ noise but I couldn’t really get mad about it because they had to take out our old tank & put in a new one. So, yeah. During that time I also got to have a catch up phone date with JD {although we didn’t really have all that much to catch up on, since we basically tweet/blog our lives anyway haha – still, it was nice!}.

By the time the repair guys left & N woke up, it was too late to do much of anything other than catch up on cleaning & play inside.

I also played around with my photo editing aps, because…well it’s entertaining!

I downloaded “Picplz“, just to see what it was all about & I kinda like it! Other than the whole pictures being super long thing lol.

Β 

I still can’t say what my favourite is…Vignette? MyTubo? RetroCamera? Picplz? I even downloaded Camera360 …but I really don’t think it’s even a remote fav – I don’t find it easy to use & change filters at all. Guess I’ll have to play around with it some more! I did take a few pretty cool pictures, but I had a hard time switching filters…

Truthfully? I am still holding out for when Instagram makes an ap for Androids! πŸ˜‰ still, I love pictures & at least I have some variety with all the camera aps I have? Heh. Yes, I’m a bit of a camera ap whore!

Anywho: random rant aside, today didn’t go as planned but it didn’t go horribly either. Lots of snuggles from my little man & great chats on the phone with friends πŸ™‚ tomorrow will be our “redo” day, I’m thinking we’ll go hang out at the park for an afternoon snack picnic!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Camera Ap Whore?

  1. Jessa says:

    This is one of the reasons that I want the iPod with a camera; all the cool apps. Not going to happen, but I still want one. LOL I like the long pictures myself. Different without being bad different.

  2. @Jessa: they are making an instagram ap soon for android, I just have to be patient. And I do kinda like the longer photos but when I use Camera360 it won't allow me to rotate them :/

  3. Glad your chaotic morning turned out to be a blessing in disguise. I swear my landlord ALWAYS comes to test the smoke detectors during nap time. Ugh.

  4. @Danielle-Marie: At least your landlord tests them! Lol. We do that here. Which reminds me, I totally need to call them and see if these smoke alarms are carbon monoxide detectors as well…

Leave a Reply

