DADDY!!!!

I think my most favourite parts of each day is just before Matt leaves for the day, when the three of us have our morning cuddles in bed, and when Matt gets home from school/work. The sweet time that the three of us get to spend together that I cherish so much. Some days it feels like N and I rarely get to see his daddy, and that’s heartbreaking because the three of us always have such a blast together! I love watching N’s face light up the second he hears his daddy’s truck pull into the drive, & I love watching N grab Matt’s hand, lead him into the living room & chatter nonstop about his day.

Last night was a super fun evening, even though we didn’t go anywhere or really “do” anything.

 After dinner, N had his first ever “horsey ride” & laughed like a manic the entire time 🙂
I guess he’s been paying more attention to “Toy Story 3” than I thought, cause he yelled “YEEHAW!” the entire time lol.
🙂
 Then they set to work building epic towers!
(sorry about the crack shot Matt lol!)

 🙂

 I love the arms outstretched on N lol!
🙂
After we gave N a quick bath, Matt wanted to put him to bed to spend some extra time with him. This allowed me some time to tidy up and organize the baby’s room (it became the “catch all” for random junk again…oops!) While I worked, I listened to them laughing & rough housing in N’s room, & even though I scolded Matt for getting him riled up before bed, I had a massive grin on my face & a happiness in my heart. I feel so blessed to know that their relationship is so strong & full of such laughter & fun! I love watching not only N’s face light up for his daddy, but Matt’s face light up for his little boy. Nolan is the center of Matt’s universe, and it’s very obvious. Even when he’s super exhausted after a hard day of school & work, he still gets down on the floor for some quality building time with his boy! 
I live for sweet little moments like this, with my family. I love that we don’t have to go anywhere to have a total and complete blast with each other. (And it’s moments like that that help me easily forgive Matt when he forgets to wash the dishes like he promised & I have to wake up to a messy kitchen…lmao).
This is bliss.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, loving life, Matt, N, photos, the awesome, these are the moments. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DADDY!!!!

  1. That IS bliss! How cute is it that he yelled “yeehaw” — LOVE IT! These are such precious moments, makes you want to hold on to them forever 🙂

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Alicia: I'm certainly gonna try to hold on to them forever!! 😉

  3. I can relate to this too. Ryan works overtime on his overtime shifts. These are the moments that make it all worth it 🙂

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: they definitely are!

Leave a Reply

