An entire Saturday ramble, because I’m bored.

I recently joined the Pinterest ranks and I have to say…I am totally in love. Seriously, where has this site been all my life?! So many pretties…so many ideas. I love it! It makes searching out inspiration and things I love for house and home ideas, as well as wedding ideas (for my older sister!) so totally easy. And it’s pretty!

So, yeah. If you have Pinterest, follow me!!!

So now I have Facebook (keeping that just for family though!), Twitter (keeping that from family, haha), Tumblr (although I never use it…ever…), a blog, and Pinterest! I think I might be a little over connected to the social media world?

But I’m kinda okay with it. Blogging/Twitter/Facebooking is how I do most of my socializing. *GASP* I feel so lame saying that…but it’s true. I’ve made a few friends in our Northern Ontario town, but not many at all and they certainly can’t be at my beck and call for entertainment whenever I’d like!

That’s why I miss living near Robyn. She totally would come over, no matter what the hour, to chill and hang out me with. She’s content doing the stupidest of stuff with me. Here’s hoping she visits again very soon.

And there’s JD, who would totally be down for doing the stupidest/lamest stuff with me, only she also lives a billion lightyears away. I wish she lived closer, so we could have sleepovers with the babies and everything – how wickedly awesome and fun. JD, you best be visiting me VERY soon! I’m forcing you to come out in October so…get your license, hooka!

Last night was uber lame because I was feeling lonely and missing my girlfriends. Matt had gone out with his buddies for the night. I certainly don’t fault him for my mood, the guy works so hard and deserves a night a week where he can go chill with friends. It’s not his fault that all my friends are either busy with kids (the local ones) or live too far away to come over for random night time chillage. So, yeah. Lame ass mood last night, made even more lame by lame ass hormones. They seriously need to bugger off now…I think I (and my poor family) have paid the dues in hormones tenfold now.

Anyways…enough about the complaining, batman. I am good, in better spirits today (after my mini-meltdown…again, I blame hormones. And the lack of chocolate to be found…).

I have been communicating with a seller on Etsy about a custom quilt design for our sweet baby boy! Matt and I poured over some fabrics and I can’t wait to see the finished result. I will be placing the order this Friday, and I couldn’t be more excited.

After that, my Baby To-Do List is pretty much all but done! I spoke to my sister’s friend who has the bassinet Nolan slept in during the first 3 months of his life, and she’s letting me buy it uber cheap. I have the change pad table (it just needs to be painted), crib and dresser. I picked up our baby swing from the girl I loaned it to today, so we have that too. Our exersaucer is still being stored at my SIL’s house, but again…we have it.

Now, all I have to do (baby wise) is:

  1. Buy more crib sheets.
  2. Paint the change pad table and dresser.
  3. Buy/unpack newborn clothes and organize the baby’s closet.
  4. Visit Ikea to pick up a few floating shelves, & Babies R Us to pick up the little baskets I love.
  5. Purchase an infant carseat and double stroller.
  6. Buy a new thermometer set (I have no idea where ours went) & snot sucker. 
  7. Find duel compatible baby monitors. *my sister is having issues with this, the two she has interfere with each other all the time, and the one lead we had for a duel system by Graco isn’t carried by any local store.
  8. Keep my eyes peeled for a multifunctional bookshelf/night stand piece and a lamp.
  9. Search out for random little nursery decoration pieces (I think I’m going to beg Robyn to paint a few owl pieces on canvases).

This to-do list is totally separate from my rest of the house to-do list, so I still have tons to do before October. I really wanted to finish the rec room and spare bedroom/play room. But we shall see! Baby steps!!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, I don't really know, random, to-do lists, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An entire Saturday ramble, because I’m bored.

  1. dramaticmama says:

    I think that would be great! I wish I lived closer too!!! 😦 I would always be over, since my man is always preoccupied with his toys and friends, it's always just D and myself.

    Next time Robyn comes up, let me know, and I will clear my OH SO busy schedule, and I will join her!! 🙂 A weekend, or a couple days won't hurt C (he can just work on his toys, or drink with the boys, lol).

    We need to do a silly sleepover with the babes and us!!! Do facials, watch movies, eat ketchup chips. lmao. Like the old days, after your surgeries, or after school boredom…good times. 🙂 lol.

  2. Dani says:

    I hear you on the social media! Moving away from home is hard. I have only made one friend out here in Edmonton, and she's in Afghanistan until Christmas… bring on the internet!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Dramaticmama: It would be great! And yeah, keep chatting with her! She doesn't know when she's coming up next though lol. That sounds so nice right about now 😦 I could really use girl time and a facial!

    @Dani: *hugs* this boat sucks! But thank goodness for the internet, huh!?

Leave a Reply

