Nursery Progress Report v.1

Matt and I found a change pad table for the baby that has so much potential it’s ridiculous! We are going to give it a fresh coat of paint and buy a new change pad but it is perfect and sturdy for my…erm, our vision of the baby’s room!

He picked it up today, and it’s currently sitting in the spare bedroom along with Nolan’s dresser that also needs a new paint job. I’m not sure what colour we’re going to paint it…that all depends on the bedding etc. Maybe a shade of green, or gray/brown, or gray! Who knows yet. I’ll be able to picture it better once I decide on the bedding!

Which I may have changed my mind about. Originally, we wanted to go with Treetop Friends bedding from Baby Supermall…but that is pretty pricey. With shipping and handling, it would come to $311…yikes.

So I’ve been browsing Etsy for owl baby quilts. We’ve found two that we really like…

And one that I really like but Matt isn’t exactly taken with…
I am going to sit on it for a while and see if anything else pops up that catches my eye. But so far, furniture wise? We’re almost done. We just need to buy a rocking chair from Ikea (I have my eye on this one) and find a multifunctional piece to use as a bookshelf/night stand. Originally, I wanted to buy everything brand spanking new but now I’m actually really excited to be searching out for second hand pieces that we can change up with a bit of paint and new knobs! It’s more fun and less “factory”.
So, yeah. Progress is good!
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in decorating, nesting, progress report, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nursery Progress Report v.1

  1. dramaticmama says:

    I bought my rocking chair from a second hand place. Haven't gotten around to painting and making it more my style, but it was $20 that I couldn't pass up.

    Keep looking!!! You'll find more, and you won't need to spend a lot. 😉

  2. Stacey says:

    just love the first owl quilt. you could do greens/blues to go with that one. &babes can grow with it. Love quilts!! ❤ Lookin good!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Dramaticmama: Yeah, we still haven't gotten around to painting Nolan's dresser! That needs to happen very soon haha. His clothes are over flowing!

    @Stacey: I am corresponding with the shop owner of the second about a possible custom design 🙂 she has sent me some fabric ideas and now I'm just trying to figure out what I want!

Leave a Reply

