Twenty-three Weeks

Twenty-three weeks…the weeks are beginning to just fly by. I’m still tired, but I have more spurts of energy and I’ve been keeping very busy with Nolan! I’m tired of moaning about exhaustion on the couch, so even if I am tired, I try my hardest to get us out of the house.

I feel the baby kicking a lot during the day, and even more at night. He is a mover, that’s for sure! Truthfully, he keeps me up at night kicking so much. My trips to the bathroom are plentiful too, so that doesn’t help. I guess that’s just natures way of preparing you for life with a new born! Never a night of uninterrupted sleep.

Nolan still likes to talk to the baby, and give kisses – but mainly on his terms. Sometimes, he tries to lift my dress up at very awkward moments so he can “talk” to the baby (he views my clothes like doors/windows, apparently, and seems to think that he can only communicate with the baby if my belly is showing lol). He also still thinks I’m hiding balls in my shirt, since my boobs have grown so much.

According to Baby Center, he is more than 11 inches long and weighs just over a pound, and any loud noises he hears now (like the vacuum) probably won’t phase him when he’s outside the womb.

So, yeah…that’s basically all that’s going on right now. I’m feeling pretty good and keeping pretty busy! And I feel like my belly is growing VERY fast!!!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, pregnancy, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Twenty-three Weeks

  1. Natasha says:

    The other day when Noah & I were swimming, he asked me in front of a zillion people why my boobs are so big lmao! Then he asked if they would pop 😛 hahaha kids are funny.

    He keeps asking me how baby is going to come out of me. I try answering in 4 yr old words, but I don't think he understands yet. He still asks why his sister doesn't have a penis. He cracks me up.

  2. LMAO At Nolan thinking you are hiding balls under your shirt! What a kid!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Natasha: Awwh lol!! Noah is awesome!

    @Danielle-Marie: Yeah, he's a ham lol!

Leave a Reply

