A Better Day!

Yesterday wasn’t so grand for me, but today has been pretty damn good! Nolan and I had a very relaxing morning at home, then around noon we met up with Matt at the mall so he could get me set up with Rogers and a new phone!

We’re bought out of my Bell contract because we were so unhappy with the bogus charges every month, and the crappy service. It’ll also be cheaper in the long run to have everything at Rogers. Plus, they had a wicked promo going and we walked out of the store without paying a cent for my new Sony Ericsson Arc and a code/coupon for a free Play Station 3. Pretty rad!

So I’ve been having a blast taking pictures all day!!!

 Some me pics, because Nolan was napping & I was bored.
 Belly pics for JD
 More me pictures…hah
 Nolan, grumpy after a nap & playing with my old BlackBerry
 GRUMPY BOY, & unwilling “muse” 
 Snuggling with daddy, & enroute to Darren & Nat’s for dinner! 
 Nolan being shy, & waiting for dinner!
 He’s handsome, & driving down the waterfront on the way home!
 more lake, & me in the mirror lol
 
 I love the first shot, & the second lol. Sorry to the random strangers in the pics!
  It’s been a while since we took a GOOD picture of the both of us ❤
So, ya. Needless to say I’ve been having a blast with my new phone! I love the camera editing ap I’ve been using, Retro Camera. The only bummer part is how awkward it is to take a picture of ones self when not in front of the bathroom mirror (since it is a touch phone). I love texting, and Facebook is SO MUCH COOLER on an Android. Seriously, why did I waste so much time with a BlackBerry?! The Android makes my BlackBerry Bold 9700 look like a lame pager from the early 90s. YEAH. 
It’s funny because Matt’s been trying to wean me off the BlackBerry for years now (he’s long since converted to an iPhone), but I wouldn’t budge. Then Kim left an Android for Matt to use (since his iPhone is starting to bite the dust – it’s old haha), and I started playing with it and fell in love and it was game over, buh-bye BlackBerry. I’ll be posting it for sale on Kijiji tomorrow! 

Monday, you were pretty awesome!

I’m hoping Tuesday will be just as awesome. I need to run to Walmart with Nolan, but I have to wait until the painters come and go. The property management company is giving our houses a face lift, and having the garage door painted and the front door replaced. I’m pretty stoked about it, actually! A little paint can do a world of wonders!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, the awesome, updates, YAY. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Better Day!

  1. dramaticmama says:

    Told you your day would be better!!! 🙂

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Dramatic Mama: You weren't kidding!! ❤

  3. I'm definitely JEALOUS of your new phone. Bell sucks and won't give me a new phone until February. I've been with them for 2 years! Grr. After reading this I think I may be convinced. I'll just pay to buy out of the last year of my contract. You know what they offered to me?! (Bell)

    “You can get an upgrade early if you pay just $15 a month for the next 15 months.”

    So I'm like “Oh, that's not so bad.”

    But NO. They wanted $15 for the next 15 months to upgrade, PLUS the price of the phone, PLUS renewal of my contract!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

