Spilt Milk

Today I have been a hormonal, over-emotional mess. It’s just been one of those days and I’m very glad it’s coming to a close now. Yesterday was an amazing day, I kicked the shit out of it and felt great. But today? Woah buddy.

I even look enraged off when I’m trying not to!

It wasn’t all bad, Nolan definitely made it worth while (even if he did act like a holy terror when I took him to the waterfront…holy crud that wasn’t fun).

Matt keeps telling me…there’s no use crying over spilt milk…and I’m trying not to fret about all the things I can’t change, all the stresses and things that aren’t going according to my plan but it’s hard. I’ve always been the kind of person who very much enjoys being in control and having everything planned out. When things don’t go according to plan, it makes me anxious and irritable.

I’d love to somehow be able to not freak out over all those little things I can’t change, but I really have no clue.

Sigh.

Tomorrow will be better, I know it will. I’m already starting to feel better now that I’ve crossed some of my chores off my to-do list.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in emotional, frustrations, hormones, I don't really know, photos, random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spilt Milk

  1. I'm glad you're at least feeling better than you were earlier. I understand. I really need things done my way, and I fully admit I'm a control freak. Sometimes it causes conflict between Ryan and I because I really need to realize that his way isn't necessarily wrong just because it's different than mine. It's hard though.

    Recently, Landon's been difficult to take out too. He isn't really feeling the stroller unless we're outside, in constant motion. He will have nothing to do with a shopping cart either. When we go to Walmart, I get him some french fries from McDonald's and the minute the french fries run out, the shopping trip is over.

  2. Poppy says:

    I was right there with you in the hormonal mess crying over spilt milk category. Except mine is coming off the pill hormone for my period, rather than having a baby in my belly. It's so horrible to have such a bad hormonal day. I didn't tell Dawg until about 20 minutes ago why I was such a disaster all day, and now he gets it and all the badness of the day is gone.

    Ugh, though.

    A glass of unspilled milk toast to a better tomorrow!

  3. dramaticmama says:

    I hope today is better then yesterday for you. Matt is right about not fretting over the small stuff. However, trying to tell that to a pregnant/hormonal girl (since I am fretting like no one has fretted before, lol :P) is next to impossible. Everything is a BIG deal to us. <3 I feel you. Completely.

    Hugs girl! <333

Leave a Reply

