Not All Bad…

This morning didn’t start out well for me. Well, actually, it did…I woke up happy, enjoyed some early morning cuddles with my boys, then Matt went off to school and N and I had breakfast.

All was fine until about mid-morning, when I got stressed out over something out of my control. I hate when things aren’t in my control. I don’t want to go into total detail, but I will say that I was expecting everything to go a certain way financially. We were supposed to save tons of money for this baby and we still haven’t saved anything. Of course, I didn’t factor in a move and an increase in rent but it needed to happen, and I need to chill out because now we have the space we need for our family.

ANYWAYS, so I was uptight and stressed out. I put N down for a nap and cleaned the house, trying to get back to my happy place (it’s harder to do with whoremones constantly buggering things up). When N woke up, we went for a walk…which helped improved my mood, and N picked some flowers for me πŸ™‚

So, yeah. Today wasn’t fantastic but there were tons of moments that made it good. N, for one. That boy always has a special way of making me smile when I really don’t feel like smiling. He’s such a hilarious kid, although I do believe we’ve entered the terrible twos. Sigh. His listening skills are regressing and he threw several tantrums when I made him hold my hand while we were walking. He wanted to run free ahead of me, and pick every weed flower along the way.

When we came back inside, I put on How To Train Your Dragon for us and for the rest of the night, N walked around growling at us, pretending to be a dragon. T’was hilarious.

Tomorrow will be fantastic, even though it’s supposed to rain all day, because my MIL Kim is coming up to visit! She’s coming with us to our ultrasound on Friday to hopefully discover just what kind of plumbing new baby has! I’m excited for our first ever house guest too πŸ™‚

T-minus two more sleeps until we get to see baby again, and hopefully find out what it is! (Come on baby, don’t be shy!!!)

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in hormones, I don't really know, odds n ends, stuff, updates, what nots. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not All Bad…

  1. tamara says:

    i shall cross my fingers for you that baby exposes him/herself to you πŸ™‚

    hope today goes better and that you are less stressed out πŸ™‚

  2. Definitely loving the new layout. How sweet of Nolan to pick you flowers πŸ™‚ Today is the day! Even though I don't find out the sex when I'm pregnant I'm really excited to find out the news for your baby. Eeeeeee!

  3. @Tamara: Thank you!! My fingers are crossed too! I can't wait 5 more months lol

    @Danielle-Marie: If we don't find out today, we'll probably wait until baby is born. It WOULD be a great feeling, but alas, if there is a chance to find out I know Matt will take it and I know I will find out anyway lol

Leave a Reply

