Happy MOM Day!

The first thing I did this morning (after getting ready for the day), was go into Nolan’s room and scoop him up out of his crib for a big hug. Then I thanked him for making me a mother. It’s because of him that I get to feel special today, and every day for that matter! He has made my life so amazing, so perfect. I love being a mom, I love watching him grow and learn new things. I love spending time with him and making him smile and laugh.

He has undoubtedly made me into a better person: I’m a better wife, sister, daughter and friend because of him. I’m not really sure how to explain why, but the day he was born I just got it.

Nolan made me a pot and a card with help from the lady at the EYC playgroup, and that’s been my only gift. I couldn’t be happier: my first Mother’s Day card made by my son 🙂 he even helped sign his name! Yup, I’m one proud mama about that 😉

Our morning was spent cuddling together on the couch, playing with toys and learning how not to rile the kitty cat up. We made egg salad sandwiches for lunch, but Nolan did not enjoy his at all. Poor kid took one bite out of his sandwich, expecting it to taste entirely different, then made the most disgusted face and started to cry haha. So he had a cheese sandwich while Matt and I enjoyed our egg salad sandwiches. Weird kid I have here, but meh, more egg salad for me!

Then the three of us had a ridiculously awesome nap. After nap time, we headed to the waterfront to take a walk and enjoy the beautiful sunny day 🙂

 

I love walking along the waterfront, it’s so beautiful. Nolan loves it too, especially because there are so many people out walking their dogs. He got to pet a husky puppy, only 19 weeks old! It definitely didn’t help Matt’s puppy fever.

I can’t wait to hit up the beach when the weather gets even warmer! Matt’s all “NO, don’t let him touch sand! DIRTY” and I’m like HELLS YEAH LETS GO MAKE MUD PIES. Clearly, I’m the father? lol. Matt’s such a girl when it comes to that kind of thing. I’m pretty sure he’d put Nolan in a bubble so he never got hurt or dirty if I let him. 

All in all: it was a really good day. I hope all you mamas, and you mamas-to-be, enjoyed your special day!!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in fun stuff, life as I know it, loving life, photos, special occasions, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy MOM Day!

  1. I'm with Nolan, I hate egg salad sandwiches. Landon on the other hand loves them. So I stink my house up just for him haha.

    LOVE the last pic of Nolan with his dad. Nolan has the sweetest eyes. As if you didn't already know that though.

    Happy mother's day 🙂 Being a mother has also made me a better person. It's a wonderful feeling!

  2. Happy Mother's Day! That is so cute that Nolan made you a card, with help ;). How fun!! I love a water front adventure.

  3. H and M B says:

    Happy Mother's day!

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: I love egg salad sandwiches lol! Yum yum! Hope your Mother's Day was amazing!

    @Old School/New School Mom: Thank you! Happy Mothers day to you as well!

    @H and M B: Hope you had a great one too!

Leave a Reply

