House Tour: The Downstairs Hallway, The Guest Bathroom & The Kids’ Bathroom

I think the downstairs hallway is worth documenting, considering I’ve never had a front hallway before. I’ve had a front closet before, back when we lived down South, but it wasn’t this big. I’m totally in love with it and have tons of little ideas in mind ๐Ÿ™‚

ย The front door, and my lovely deacons bench.
ย My front hall closet. It needs some organizing, of course haha. Right now I just shoved stuff aside because Nolan kept getting into that box (that needs to be donated).
The hallway. The door to the right is the garage door, and the door on the left is the guest bathroom. Please excuse the explosion of toys: I have a toddler, after all haha.ย 
There’s the closet door and a blank wall that I plan on decorating up with a mirror! Mirrors facing the front door are supposed to ward away negativity. So, yeah. ๐Ÿ˜‰
The Guest Bathroom:
ย  I need to decorate this up a bit too. I have some pictures that are still packed up somewhere, and I thought a cute little corner shelf would be nice but I’ve yet to find one that suits what I have in mind haha.
The best part about the guest bathroom is that it’s on the main floor! When we’re down stairs chilling for the majority of the day, I don’t have to run up a flight of stairs to pee! Most of the rentals we looked at only had one bathroom up a huge flight of stairs. So, yeah. This is definitely a life saver for me since I can’t over do it on the stairs.
The Kids’ Bathroom:
ย Sink and teeth brushing area!
Nolan loves the fishies lol.
So ya, the kids have their own bathroom which is super great!ย 
And thus concludes the house tour for now. I still need to unpack the basement, and Matt still needs to pick up the guest bed for our spare bedroom. He’ll be doing that soon I hope. It gives y’all a little something to look forward to though ๐Ÿ˜‰
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in house and home, our home, photos, the awesome, tours and stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to House Tour: The Downstairs Hallway, The Guest Bathroom & The Kids’ Bathroom

  1. Beautiful, spacious new home you have! I'm so happy for you all ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your new life (and huge bathtub…I'm jealous!)

  2. @Danielle-Marie: Thanks love!!!!

  3. Karen in Oz says:

    Love your new home. So spacious and looks awesome ๐Ÿ™‚
    You so deserve to have the space and not having the LL living next door. Sooo happy for you all ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. @Karen in Oz: Thank you!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

