Pregnancy Update: 15 Weeks

I am now 15 weeks (as of Sunday). I thought I felt the baby kicking, or moving, a couple days ago but it could have been the Big Mac I had eaten fighting back. McDonalds sometimes does that.

Entering my 15th week of pregnancy, I am feeling pretty good…so far anyway. Knock on wood that it lasts. The past [several] times I’ve said “I’m feeling pretty good,” morning sickness came back with a vengeance just to remind me that I don’t have the upper hand. Of course I don’t, I know this baby…please stop punishing me now?

I’m still uber sensitive to smells and even sights such as gore, raw food, old food, kitty barf, etc. I’m still pretty tired but I’m feeling slightly more energetic and actually wanting to take charge and look good again. Which is awesome!

I’m still feeling very large. I know I’m not very large – yet, anyway – but it feels that way when I don’t fit in any of my clothes. I’ve been wearing maternity pants or sweat pants since I was like 12 weeks. It’s pretty hard to feel confident and sexy when you’re rocking the huge ass bands up to your boobs. Still, I’m going to try and get dressed, do my hair and make up every day. Even if it’s getting dressed in sweat pants and a t-shirt, and tossing on coverup and just simply brushing my hair. Yeah, I’ve gone days without brushing my hair. My energy has been lacking that much.

I’m hungry every 2 hours, and if I don’t eat every 2 hours then I get sick. Dizzy and nauseous. It’s rather aggravating. I crave fruit, pink lemonade, bagels with cream cheese, ice cream and cheese. And pasta. And coffee.

According to Baby Center, our sweet plum is the side of an apple and can sense light and respond to a flashlight being held to my belly by moving away. Pretty cool, huh? I wish that you could shine a flashlight on your pregnant belly and see inside haha. I could also find out what sex the baby is this week, although we’re going to wait until my 19 week ultrasound (on May 27th).

On May 19th, I need to go to Toronto for an OB appointment at Mount Sinai to see if I am going to be considered “high risk” again. If I’m really high risk and if they aren’t comfortable letting me deliver up North, I’ll have to travel to Toronto for appointments and the delivery. My fingers are crossed that I can deliver up North. I loved Mount Sinai – the nurses and doctors were great, but traveling was hard on me last pregnancy, and I didn’t have far to go. So, fingers crossed.

And thus concludes this week’s pregnancy update! Also, I made a new page chronicling the week to week pictures of my belly this pregnancy, it’s called The Bump #2, so go check it out! I even made a page called The Bump #1, with photos of my pregnancy with Nolan. It’s very interesting to see how different I am with each week to week!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, pregnancy, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pregnancy Update: 15 Weeks

  1. dramaticmama says:

    Awwwhhh, look at your bellay!!! Love it. 🙂
    I'm hoping your sickness goes away!! ❤

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Dramatic Mama: haha thanks, and me too. After I forced myself up and got busy, it seemed to ease. So maybe that's the trick lol!

  3. Natasha says:

    I've tried the flashlight trick. It actually works!!

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    @Natasha: I tried it with Nolan, when I was like 26-30 weeks pregnant, and he rolled over lol. Or do you mean that you could see the baby?! I never saw lol.

Leave a Reply

