Some pictures and rambles

 Nolan, putting on his socks!
 Trying to ignore me, since I was taking too many pictures haha
 Nolan being a silly boy!
 Before coffee group this morning. I got dressed & did my makeup for a change!
(and yes, that’s Nolan in the background taking out ALL the DVDs from that shelf thing).
 Just building a tower. No big deal 😉
 Fun outside!
 Snuggles!! ❤ my favourite part of each day. He's so cuddly after naptime!
 Playing with his Blackberry (such a mama’s boy!)
Another picture with my babes!
Today was a pretty good day. Nolan and I got out of the house for a bit, we went to coffee group. He struggled going into the day care, until the sitters brought out crayons. Then Nolan ran in without complaint and started colouring. He honestly loves colouring! I can’t wait to try finger painting with him. Obviously, I’m waiting til we move to the new house! 
I had a chill morning just talking with the other ladies, then Nolan and I came home for lunch and a nap. While he napped, I planned on using that time to catch up on dishes and folding laundry but I parked my butt on the couch and watched movies from the 80s instead. Yeah, I don’t know. I should have napped because by the time 4pm rolled around, I was exhausted and could barely keep my eyes open.
We had a $5 walk in pizza from Little Caesars for dinner, and it instantly made me feel sick. Seriously, I should have avoided any take out tonight. Matt had gone out this morning to get me a bagel BLT from Tims and the bacon wasn’t cooked and the tomatoes were mushy – a peer indication that the world of fast food was bond to disappoint me. Oh well, that’ll teach me not to be lazy and to actually cook every night, right? (Fat chance…haha).
Tomorrow is going to be fun. Matt picked up all the necessary items Nolan and I will need for our Easter treats and crafts! So that will be fun. I’ll totally do a blog post afterwards, of course. 🙂 Then I might finally start packing, hah. At least the stuff above the fridge and what not. We’re having a hell of a time finding big enough boxes for clothes. I think I’ll have to just toss all our clothes in garbage bags and hope nobody mistakes them as junk? 
Seriously though, why is it so hard to find boxes now?!?! Jeepers.
Also: I am so excited for our trip down south! We leave Thursday morning!!! We’re only staying until Sunday but still, I’ll get to spend a little time with my family, and see my nephew! And let’s not forget…Saturday my darling baby boy is turning two. I have mixed feelings about this, and should probably get on writing a post about those feelings.
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, loving life, moving, photos, random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some pictures and rambles

  1. Nolan is growing SO SO well. Such a cuddly little man. And you look amaze in that pic… as always.

  2. Karen S in Oz says:

    Loved the Pics 🙂
    Hubby and I have moved 3 times and we just used garbage bags for clothes. It was so much easier. Just don't leave them near the trash cans 😉

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Alicia: Awwh thank you love!!!

    @Karen S in Oz: Haha, yeah that's what Matt keeps saying! So I guess towels, sheets, and clothes will be bagged. I'm the bag lady! WOO!

Leave a Reply

