Pregnancy Update: 14 Weeks

The bump this week…

(I need to start taking GOOD, full body belly shots. Too bad I rarely get dressed haha)
Our baby this week:
According to Baby Center, our little baby can grimace, frown, squint, and suck his or her thumb!
His/her tiny features can now form one expression after another! (I bet it’s constant smirking from the pukies mommy has! haha).Ā 
Baby is the size of a lemon – about 3 and a half inches – and weighs 1 1/2 ounces.
How I’m Feeling:
Sometimes, it feels like the pukies are going away, but they usually hit me with a vengeance at some part of the day. Today, it was lunch time that they really hit me, when I was trying to eat eggs. I’ll be avoiding eggs again…
I’m finding it really hard to get motivated. I’m just so tired all the time. I have so much to do and I’m running out of time!Ā 
My skin is still pimply and gross. I definitely don’t feel like a “glowing” expectant mother, unless we’re talking about how bright my pimples are haha. (This is why I haven’t taken any full body belly shots yet).
BUT: I’m super happy, despite the pukies and the pimples. I’m thinking a lot about the nursery and what I want to do, and we’re putting away money to do it. Nolan likes to crawl up on my lap and kiss my belly.Ā 
Thus concludes this weeks pregnancy update šŸ™‚Ā 
23 more days until my next prenatal visit, and 40 days (not weeks, sorry, was tired) until my next ultrasound (where we’ll get to find out just what this little baby has….indoor plumbing or outdoor plumbing?!).
ā™„
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, photos, pregnancy, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pregnancy Update: 14 Weeks

  1. 40 weeks!!! and thus the mystery continues. This reader is excited to find out if the little “bean” is going to be a boy or a girl.

  2. Jess says:

    awe we're background buddies šŸ˜‰

    I feel you re: the pimples! I wish mine would disappear damn things. I love being able to read your updates and being 5 weeks behind it's like a little look into the future.

  3. @Rebeka Fonseca: I couldn't imagine waiting that long! I'm just not that patient! My sister is, she's due to have the baby April 27th. I would find out RIGHT NOW if I could haha. I just want to narrow down the name search, and the nursery theme search!

    @Jess: haha awesome!!! And yeah, mine haven't gone away yet.. Sadness. haha

  4. Bahaha indoor or outdoor plumbing. ^.^ love you little belly!

  5. Awwwww. I love your blog, it's so cute. Your belly is so cute, too. Kinda makes me miss being pregnant. KINDA! Lol. Goodluck ā™„.

  6. @Cristy: Haha well it's a suitable term for such parts lol! And thanks šŸ˜€

    @Miss Esspi: Thanks <3 hehe.

    @Rebekah Fonseca: Thank you!!! Let's hope it stays as good looking after this pregnancy is over…

Leave a Reply

