Can today be over now?

I’ve been having a weirdly intense day. Super over emotional, super sensitive…that kind of thing. I had this huge plan for today. Today, we were going to spend time together as a family. Go outside, kick around the ball, go the park, pick up Easter egg stuff to paint Easter eggs. It was going to be fun. But obviously, not all plans work out. It’s been damp out here, clouds threatening to spill open with rain. My bones have been sorer than usual, bending is difficult. Matt is working too, which means that we’re definitely not painting eggs – I want to do that with him here to enjoy it too. It sort of depresses me when Matt has to look at pictures of fun things Nolan and I are doing, and I’d like him to partake in the ones that he can. So we’re postponing the egg thing. As for outside? Because of my pain level today, it just hasn’t happened. We did go out as a family to pick up lunch, so there’s that.

But I feel pretty crummy about how the day’s turned out. I still need to clean every room in this apartment, and catch up on laundry…but I have absolutely no energy for it. No motivation. I’m in a mood, so to speak.

I’m also irritated because the LL is going to show the apartment again tomorrow. She had someone, then they decided to back out so now she needs to find someone else. Which means we get to go through the really flippin’ annoying super cleaning and leaving our apartment for hours on end while she shows it thing all over again. I know, it’s not her fault that the potential tenant backed out…but still. I sort of wish I could just leave this place looking the way it is, but I’d hate to do that because your home is a reflection of you, right? Right now it’s reflecting that we’re messy and lazy. Because right now – we are, but nobody (aside from us and you guys) has to know that, least of all our landlords.

Honestly? I can’t wait until moving day. I can’t wait to be done with the whole irritating situation we’re in. And since today is sucking so much I can’t wait for it to be over. Hopefully the spaghetti I’m making with garlic bread will cheer me up a little, but I doubt it since our evening will be spent super cleaning.

Ugh. That’s how I feel about today, today is not my friend.
I hope y’all are having a better Saturday than I am!

(No worries, I should be back to myself once this house is clean, and tomorrow will be a fun day because it’s my little nephew’s birthday party).

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in frustration, I don't really know, life as I know it, rants, whatever. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can today be over now?

  1. I was never a fan of having my apartment shown either. I can't imagine having to keep it spotless while dealing with chronic pain. I hope you're feeling better soon 🙂

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: It's not easy, which is why – lately, anyway – most days I've been letting stuff sit. Then I get into trouble when I receive the random phone call saying she wants to show the apartment…gah.

Leave a Reply

