Pregnancy Update: 12 Weeks

Bean this week:
He/she is developing reflexes, all of his/her intestines are beginning to move into the abdominal cavity, and nerve cells are multiplying rapidly. 
Bean is the size of a lime this week 🙂
How I’m Feeling:
I’m still nauseous, especially in the mornings and now also in the afternoons/early evenings.
I’m still exhausted, and I still require lots of sleep.
I swear I felt Bean the other night, bubbles in my uterus area. They were almost undetectable, I probably wouldn’t have noticed them at all if I wasn’t sitting on the couch relaxing.
 I rescheduled my ultrasound for this Friday, since last Friday my dad was coming into town and I wasn’t quite 12 weeks anyway. So this week, we get to see Bean again! 
 
 
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, pregnancy, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pregnancy Update: 12 Weeks

  1. Happy end of the first trimester!

  2. Shruthi says:

    Congrats. There's a friend of mine who is also pregnant. She's in the Netherlands. I keep asking her for updates and I'm thrilled to be listening to all these stories… 🙂

  3. Yes, happy end of first trimester and I hope it brings you some relief where the nausea is concerned! Your belly is super cute.

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    @Old School/New School Mom: Thanks!

    @Shruthi: Thanks and congrats to your friend!

    @Danielle-Marie: It's beginning too! Knock on wood…lol. Things (like T's farts!) still set me off. And thanks!

Leave a Reply

