Still Here!!!

I keep going on mini blogging vacations. I’m just so tired and blah feeling all the time. I’m hoping my energy levels will pick up again shortly. If I have to spend this entire pregnancy basically laying horizontally on the couch, I’ll be mighty ticked!

I suppose I can blame it on the fact that we’ve been super busy the past few days! On Thursday, Matt and I took Nolan out for dinner at Boston Pizza for his friend’s birthday dinner. It was okay…I definitely didn’t enjoy my meal. It just tasted yucky. Not sure if I have pregnancy to thank for that, or if it’s Boston Pizza. But it was great getting out for a bit with friends and chatting – even if Nolan was a little bit of a tyrant because it was way past his bedtime!

On Friday, we officially signed the lease, paid last, and gave our first months post dated check for the new place! We get the keys May 1st. I was sort of hoping that they’d allow us in sooner, but no dice. Oh well, we’ll just have to do everything on the Sunday. My dad and his girlfriend came up and we went out for dinner, then they came over for a quick coffee. Everyone was pretty tired and practically falling asleep, so they left for their hotel room and Matt and I snuggled up to watch Tangled. Honestly? The main character guy reminds me of Matt. Just his sense of humor. I’m going to buy that movie because I loved it so much haha! Then we went to bed.

This morning we went out for breakfast with my dad and his girlfriend at our favourite breakfast spot. The food is always great and so is the service. Nolan ate a lot of breakfast, and was such a hilarious kid. He cracks me up when we’re out in public – always hitting on any woman within sight. After breakfast, they had to go back to the hotel to pack and Matt had to go to work, so Nolan and I coloured until they stopped by again before leaving. We had a little visit, Nolan showed off all the pretty pictures he coloured for everyone and danced around for them. I was sad to see my dad go – Nolan loves his Grampa so very much. But only 20 days until we make a trip down South for Nolan’s birthday!

I’m so glad I got to see my dad, even if the visit seemed way too short for my liking. I wish I had thought to get some pictures of dad with Nolan, but alas…my camera is nowhere to be found (and I’m pretty sure last time I tried to use it, it died). I know – there’s always my Blackberry but honestly we were all so busy visiting I barely picked it up at all, and not at all when they were around. I’ll upload all the random pictures I snapped over the weekend tomorrow, when I find my Blackberry connector.

Matt is out with the guys tonight and I’m in the middle of watching Big LoveElle suggested it and I’m pretty sucked in. Not that I’d ever want sister wives – no thank you, I’m not big on sharing anything. Ask Matt, I don’t even share blankets. Or bed space. Or air. JUST KIDDING! I share air. So yeah, no sister wives for me. Is it really common though? I’m sort of oblivious to that kind of thing, way up in Northern Ontario. We ride polar bears and fish with sticks.

Anyways, I’m going to finish watching Big Love and then go to bed. I’m exhausted, and tomorrow I’m hoping to go to the park with my little love at some point, once Matt tops off my power steering fluid.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, fun stuff, I don't really know, I talk to hear myself speak, random, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Still Here!!!

  1. Glad you had a nice visit with your dad. Nolan sounds a lot like Landon, he's always flirting with women in public, waving and blowing them kisses. I agree with you about the sister wives crap. I watch shows like that because it's interesting but I get mad at it at the same time! Ryan jokes, “it's hard enough to keep one woman happy, why would you wanna have to keep 4 of them happy?!”

  2. Tamara says:

    that's great that you were able to have a visit with your dad, even if it was such a short visit!

    I haven't seen my dad in about 4 years (although I do get to talk to him fairly often on the phone)…

    yay about signing the lease and all that…the packing and moving will be tiring and all that will be tiring and whatnot, but so worth it in the end i'm sure

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: If these boys ever get together, we'll have to warn everyone to lock up their daughters haha. I like Big Love – it actually shows issues within the relationships, Sister Wives (the tv show) doesn't REALLY show “petty” things, like jealousy issues etc.

    @Tamara: I am excited about the move, that's for sure!!! I can't wait. And I'm sorry you haven't seen your dad in 4 years…I couldn't do it! I'd go crazy lol.

  4. Amber says:

    I love that your sense of humor came out in this post several times. Made me laugh!

    And I'm glad you loved Tangled. We finally got to watch it and I loved it too!

    And I'm especially glad that you got to spend time with your daddy!

    xx

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    @Amber: Haha, I tried? 😛 I love Tangled! I want to buy it haha. And thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

