The Last Couple of Days

Yesterday was a pretty crappy day. Literally. I was so sick, I had to call and cancel on having the girls! I could not get off the toilet. It was disgusting. And it wasn’t “pregnancy related”. I won’t go into detail because – EW – but I felt like crap all day, even when Matt and I decided to still head out on our date. We don’t get a date night often, in fact we haven’t had one in months, and Matt’s brother could watch Nolan…so we decided to grab dinner at East Sides.

I dressed in my new gray cardigan, and felt pretty hot…despite the whole achey guts thing.

Matt made a pretty swell date…even if he did order the seafood pasta (which instantly turned my stomach in the worst possible way. SIGH. Thanks pregnancy!).

We really wanted to see Sucker Punch, but the times just weren’t good for us. One showing was for 5:20 and the other was for 8:40. It’s very hard to find a movie we want to see that fits into the schedule we have for date night. It’d be much easier if we had a sitter who could go to our house, but alas…we don’t. 
I wish I could say it was a great date night, but my guts were so achy…I probably shouldn’t have even gone out 😦 but I needed a change of scenery.
Today was much better. I woke up feeling pukey, but not gut-achy which is much better. Sorta. I was able to clean the kitchen earlier than usual, so when I went for a nap when Nolan did, the house was basically spotless. Which is a big deal for me, since usually it doesn’t get done until about 4pm.
After we both woke up, we went outside to play. We went for a nice little walk, dodging deep puddles and mud. Then we played in the backyard, dodging dog crap landminds. Sigh. 
Anyway, that’s what’s been happening the past few days. 
I’m looking forward to the next few days. If all goes as planned, my dad will be coming up for a visit! He’s 90% sure he’s coming, it just depends on his work. So my fingers are crossed because I really want to see my dad.
It’s been a rough, emotional week on top of everything else. I can’t really blog about it, not in detail, but yeah. Maybe I will soon, when I find the words….
But anyway, Matt is home now and we’re gonna snuggle up and watch a movie 🙂
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, random, the blah blah blah, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Last Couple of Days

  1. SarcasticTee says:

    Boo for feeling not good on your date night 😦

  2. I tried that cardigan on the other day! you look way cuter in it than i did 🙂

    i'm jealous of your eastside's. sucks you couldn't really enjoy it.

    hope you're feeling better by now. based on twitter i think you are.

    congratulations on signing the lease and making everything official in the new place!

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @SarcasticTee: 😦 yeah it was a real bummer!

    @Danielle-Marie: it also came in a beautiful cream and soft brown, I think that'd look fab on you!!! ❤ and yes, I'm better. Tired from being sick, so DOUBLY exhausted but meh. And thanks!

Leave a Reply

