Guess Again!!

I woke up this morning and actually felt pretty good. I was hopeful that the smell of like everything in the house wouldn’t force me into the bathroom for a lovely puke/pee my pants fest. It didn’t…until I went to finish making Nolan’s toast and simply smelt bread. Yes, the smell of bread sets me off. Tell me how I’m alive right now? Oh, right, because the general super crappiness fades a bit come mid afternoon and then I stuff my face until I go to bed.

T is coming over for 9ish, so I’m stealing the time to zone out and blog. For those of you wondering what I told T’s mom, I just said that we had had a few incidents and explained what they were. I said I was most upset about the lying, and told her that T and I had had a chat about it twice. T’s mom asked T why she was suddenly having potty accidents, and T said “I don’t know!”. I’m assuming she tried to find out more once they got home. Her parents are going through a divorce, so it can’t be easy. Regardless, there will be no repeats. T will be placed on the toilet every hour to pee, even if she doesn’t have to go.

We’re going to be baking brownies today! I’m so excited. I’ve been craving some brownies forever now. I wanted Mississippi Mud brownies, but they were all out so we’re just having chocolate lover’s brownies. I know T will love this activity: she absolutely loves baking brownies! When Nolan wakes up from his nap, we’ll be heading outside earlier than usual to play before we go to pick J up from her bus. The weather is supposed to be nice today, so why not? I’ve only been waiting for nicer weather for the past 6 months!

Man, I’m getting sick of these breakouts. Yay hormones! But seriously now: I’ve had a zit the size of my fingernail for the past week and a half, and I have another one appearing on my neck. My chest looks like chicken pox. It’s gross. I never had issues with zits for Nolan – other than the occasional “stress zit”. These things are HUGE and they take their own life form. It’s nasty.

Speaking of pregnancy and pregnancy related stuff…I didn’t get the OB I wanted because apparently, when you don’t have a family doctor your case is sent to the birthing ward and whatever OB is present at the time takes it. Luckily another good OB took it…but I was still pretty bummed out. The OB who took it actually did Nat’s c-section, so I’m not worried. I’m just irritated about the shit stick of not having a family doctor. It’s ridiculous.

Further more, I’m irritated that Nolan has a pediatrician that doesn’t do much. She’s a great doctor, but she only sees us once ever 6 months to talk about Nolan’s growth and development. I was under the impression that a pediatrician did that and handled any silly inquires about sickness. Apparently, only family doctors handle all mundane sicknesses and whatever. Which we don’t have. I know people on the family doctor wait list who have been on it for years without any luck. It’s just irritating. Why do all the doctors flock to the same place? Seriously? Why can’t they go where they’re needed?

Anyway, thus concludes this mornings random rant about absolutely nothing! Yay! Baking pictures, Nolan pictures and outside pictures will hopefully follow at some point!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in life as I know it, pregnancy, rambling, scribbles, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Guess Again!!

  1. Jess says:

    I just (well over a week ago) found out I was pregnant and I understand the breakout pain! It's doing my head in!

  2. Ahh you poor thing. I had terrible outbreaks with Hannah's pregnancy but they tapered off as I went into the second trimester. I'm sure it'll be the same for you. I want brownies. I hate my wedding diet. Also, I'm sorry you're having trouble finding a family doctor. I guess if Nolan is sick or something you'll have to go to the ER or clinic. Poopy.

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    @Jess: OMG congrats!!! YAY!!

    @Danielle-Marie: Good, because I'm tired of my face resembling a pepperoni pizza haha. 😦 and yeah, when he's sick we go to the emerg or the walk-in. But the wait is just HORRIBLE!

    @Rj and Jessie: Thanks doll 🙂

  4. LOVE the new header!

    sorry about your dumb zits… i still think you're hot though 😉

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    @Elle: Thanks peaches 🙂 and I love the new header too! Pretty swell 😀

Leave a Reply

