CAN’T SLEEP!!!!

I wanted to have a nap, but I can’t for the life of me turn off my mind! I’m thinking about how I’m going to decorate the new place!!! Seriously, it’s ridiculous! I already know how I’m going to set up the living room furniture, even where our “photo wall” is going to be!!! And I’m just so freakin’ excited because I know we’re gonna love it so much there. Nolan will have tons of space to play, and we’ll have even more space to store stuff so every room can be “baby proofed”. Right now we don’t have any space at all so our bedroom is the “catch all” for stuff we need out of sight but have no where to store, so it’s really not safe for Nolan to be in there at all. Hell I’m even planning where we could put the damn Christmas tree!!! I know, I’m getting ahead of myself just a little but I can’t help it! I’m so excited!

I called The Brick to see how long their sale was on, because I really want that sectional. Apparently, it’s only on until the 24th!! Luckily, the rental company requires last upon signing the lease and 1st the day you move in, so we can buy the couch! I’m so damn excited about it. We’ve never owned anything THAT NEW before! And The Brick will store it until we move, so I’m going to have the delivery day set up for May 2nd! We’ll also have saved enough money to buy another TV from Walmart, so I’m super stoked about that. Matt wants to get a bigger TV for the rec room. I think the bigger TV should go upstairs with our new fancy couch, but meh. I don’t really care either way (so long as I get that couch!).

Nolan’s bedroom will be big enough that I will be able to keep the majority of his toy in there, save for the “living room” toys which will be stored in our fancy coffee table/ottoman I bought on sale at Zellers last week 🙂

Dudes, I’m going to live around the corner from a Winners! My wallet is so screwed! Oh well, at least our house will look fantastic haha! Honestly, I wish the rental agency would call us right now so we could go in and sign the lease and hand over the last months rent! I’m so freakin’ excited.

Honestly, I can’t wait. This fresh start is going to be fabulous. I’m not going to make us go broke buying new stuff or anything, most of the stuff I snag up will be on sale or from Zellers, but I’m definitely planning on making it look pretty 😀 why not!? We’ll have freedom to do that there, without worrying. Any time I did something pretty here (got new curtains, etc), the landlady would make a comment about how “that’s not how I would do it”. So it kinda kills it for you.

I think what I’m most excited about (aside from decorating!!! WEE!) is not having to smell/look at the cat box 24/7! Since it’s in my kitchen right now, I can smell it from basically any room. Thanks heightened pregnancy sense of smell…totally awesome. Not so much. So yeah, that’s going to be fantastic.

Only 33 days until Nolan’s birthday, 41 days until moving day, and 30 weeks until baby bean’s due date.

I’ve got a lot to be excited for this year ❤

P.S. You’ll notice that I lost like, all my comments. Disqus randomly decided to not work anymore 😦 so I’ve deleted it and am back to regular old Blogger commenting. Which means I’m gonna need you all to re-comment! Haha, just kidding 😛 Seriously though…does anybody have a DEPENDABLE add on for commenting for Blogger? Disqus bite the dust for so many people…it’s super lame, but Blogger is pretty boring 😦 I like having a “reply to” option. Oh well.

Edit to Add: No couch, not right now away 😦 rental lady gave us the wrong info…they do require first and last upon signing of the lease. Damnit! Oh well, I’m sure another sale will happen soon…

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in count downs, decorating, excitement, jibber jabber, moving, plans, rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CAN’T SLEEP!!!!

  1. Yum Yucky says:

    Gah! I am jealous. Look at al the exciting stuff going on. My Greedy BAby has written on many walls. I supposed I better get excited about painting 'n stuff. Happy decorating-organizing-buying-stuff!!

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    Haha thanks!! We're gonna be putting off buying a new couch, since the rental agency DOES in fact require first and last at the same time, but it will happen!!

  3. I'm so scared of Disqus now! Aaa! Scary! I know exactly how you feel about not being able to turn your brain off. That's why I am a horrible napper!

  4. Sam says:

    Aw that sucks about the first/last being due now and that you cannot get your couch! All in due time though! It sounds like you guys will have so much room. Maybe i'll have to come to Canada for a visit 🙂

    We are possibly going to have to move sometime this year depending on what happens with the house we are renting too. We hope after I go to the doctors on next wednesday, that I will be able to get some sort of long term lease from them just so we know that we will be here a while!

    This IS a great year! 🙂 ❤

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    @Sarah: I'm usually pretty good, but the excitement of the new place AND wanting to get a new couch had me definitely unable to shut my mind off!

    @Sam: Hopefully you can stay there a while! Apartment hunting SUCKS…it's sooo stressful!! if you do have to move out, I hope you find something quickly ❤

  6. Britt says:

    Oh Jess, I'm sooooo excited for you! Just catching up on the all the posts now. I wanna jump up and down and give you a hug, LOL. And also, jealous much! Hubby, second baby, AWESOME house… me wants! Haha! But hey, I got lots of blessings too. Just hope it's my turn soon to find a place for Serena and I, time is running out! A boyfriend would be nice too, haha.Let me know if you need any help with moving or whatever, even free Nolan watching if you need! Cuz I'm cool like that. 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

