10 Weeks

In the 10th week…
 ♥ Bean is barely the size of a kumpaut (a little over an inch, crown to bottom)
Bean weighs less than a quarter of an ounce
♥ Bean is swallowing fluid and kicking up a storm (we saw that on the ultrasound!)
♥ Vital organs are in place and starting to function (although they’ll continue to develop throughout pregnancy)
♥ Bean’s limbs can bend now! (but we also saw that already)
 
I feel…large. No word of a lie, this is what I looked like during my 11th week of pregnancy with Nolan:
  

Is it just me, or is my stomach SIGNIFICANTLY bigger this time around? It’s already getting difficult to put my socks on. This is exciting 😀 last pregnancy, I felt so weird every time someone told me “I was too small to be that far along”. It feels good having a baby bump already 😉 I’m sure I’ll be singing a different tune when I’m the size of a brick house…haha.

I’m still having terrible mood swings. Pregnancy irritation…comes quickly and suddenly, and is gone just as fast. Gotta love it! Luckily, Matt understands for the most part. There are some times when I’m pretty ridiculous though, like the whole YOU GOT THE WRONG CHEESE outburst. But he’s pretty hormonal too, haha!

Seriously though: I’m honestly super happy right now (random pregnancy related fits aside…heh).

And thus concludes the week 10 update!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, loving life, pictures, pregnancy, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 10 Weeks

  1. Sam K says:

    YOU LOOK ADORABLE! I love the cute little baby bump! You're not even close to huge! YAY! 🙂 I'll hopefully be posting pics too soon 😉

  2. I know I should be looking at the beautifully growing belly, but check out the tat! I love it. It's so freakin' cute!

  3. Shruthi says:

    heya Bean's mama! You seem to be handling everything super well. 😀

    congratulations again

  4. Karen S in Oz says:

    Cute baby bump 🙂
    That cheese outburst still cracks me up lol

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    @Sam: Thanks! And I'm sure you'll be posting your own very soon 😉

    @Alicia: Thanks love! It was my first every tatty :O hopefully it goes back to being as cute when I'm done with this pregnancy. If not, I know a few guys who can make it look great again!

    @Shruthi: LOL, did you read the cheese thing? I don't always handle things well 😛 my outbursts are pretty mega! But thanks 😀

    @Karen S: haha, yeah the cheese outburst is a constant joke now between us. 😛

  6. You have a very cute belly…don't feel huge, feel beautiful. So this will be your first summertime pregnancy. I was due in September for Hannah (had her in August) and naturally we had a record breaking heat wave. Make sure you get a good A/C!

  7. jessi ♥ says:

    @Danielle-Marie: Thanks!!! And yeah, I'm looking forward to those big moo-moo dresses 😛

Leave a Reply

