Monday!!!

This morning, I called the property management company as soon as the office opened. I spoke to the rental agent, the same one who yesterday told us that they would not be able to rent the 4 bedroom townhouse to us because “Matt’s a student”. She spoke to her manager and was given the go ahead to allow us to rent the 4 bedroom townhouse. Probably because to do so otherwise is discrimination. I’m sure most of their student renters don’t fight that, but we’re not most “student” rentals – we’re a family first and foremost.

Anyway, we’re going to see it Monday at 10am! I’m so stoked. But truthfully? I’m nervous. We desperately need to find a place for May 1st, the landlord has already rented this place out to new tenants. I’m just worried something else will come up and someone else will get it. Since the place is currently empty, another family who wants the place now might bump us off. Matt says that isn’t case, because we were at the top of the list for the townhouse period. So…keep your fingers crossed that nothing else wonky happens.

I just woke up from a 2 hour nap and I don’t feel refreshed, not in the slightest. I’m tired of my exhaustion level. Hah. No really though. Regardless, after Nolan wakes up (he’s STILL sleeping, lazy boy) we’re going outside. I need the fresh air and it’s sunny out. It’s not exactly warm but spring is hopefully, knock on wood, around the corner. Today it’s -2 out, with a high of 0…which compared to the winter temperatures that plummeted down to -40 and such, this is spring weather!

Hopefully the fresh air helps with my icky feelings.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in exhaustion, moving, pregnancy, renting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

