9 Weeks

Bump at 9 weeks

According to Baby Center, my little bean is the size of a grape and ways just a fraction of an ounce. This is the week that the baby’s heart finishes dividing into four chambers and the valves start to form. The baby’s tiny teeth are also developing. Organs, muscles, and nerves are “kicking it into high gear”. Baby’s sex organs are there, but won’t be distinguishable for another few weeks, and baby’s eyes are also formed but fused together (they won’t open until baby is 27 weeks).

Friday we have our first ultrasound to see little Beaner. I’m super excited! Friday can’t get here soon enough 🙂 actually, October can’t get here soon enough…I don’t want to rush through this pregnancy but I would love to be at the end of it and holding my beautiful baby. What can I say, I’m a little impatient? 😉

How I’m feeling: super exhausted, moody, over sensitive, and still super nauseous. I’ve had a huge case of the “prego blues” lately – I can’t wait for it to go away. Crying over split milk is exhausting, and I’m already tired enough as it is! Luckily, I have this week off (it’s March Break!), so I’ve been able to get a little rest. Next week, I’ll be back to the grind. It’s always interesting trying to push myself back into the routine, I should really try to not fall out of it but I can’t help it…when the opportunity to sleep knocks on my door, I answer with wide open arms! 

We still haven’t “announced” it on Facebook yet. I’m not entirely sure why not…I might announce it after the ultrasound, when we have pictures of the little Beaner. Or I might wait until our 14th week or so. I don’t know. You see, my mom doesn’t know yet. I don’t want her finding out through the grapevine before I’m ready. I don’t even know if I want to tell her yet, so she might end up finding out through the grapevine anyway. I’m just not ready for the possible fallout that may occur. Although, that’s sort of laughable…what more fallout could we have, right? I’ve sent her a few emails, and haven’t heard a whisper back. Regardless…for whatever reason, I’m just not ready to tell Facebook yet. All in due time!

So there, finally a pregnancy update!
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in exhaustion, hormones, moody, pregnancy, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

