Quick Updates

I’m feel super blah today. I’ve got the prego blues, and I’ve been nauseous all day today. Prego blues suck. I’m totally over being super sensitive and taking everything to heart (more so than usual). I know I promised to have a 9 week post up but I just haven’t gotten around to taking pictures (or changing out of jammies for that matter…). I can blame pregnancy for all the laziness, crying, and exhaustion right? It has nothing to do with the fact that I stayed up WAY too late two nights in a row watching Spartacus…no, nothing at all.

This weekend was…busy. Landlady showed the apartment Sunday at 2:30, for like an hour and a bit. That was fun. She’s showing it tomorrow after 6pm…I’m not really feeling her “times of availability.” After 5 is just NOT a good time for me. It’s the dinner rush and our “winding down before bed” time. But I guess I’m going to have to just deal with it, because Landlady works until then and can’t show it before hand.

We submitted our application for the 4 bedroom townhouse. We’re at the top of the list for the house, since we’re the first to inquire about it (people are still looking for April 1st). Hopefully we find out soon…my fingers are definitely crossed. The landlord for the bungalow is still processing applications – he got A LOT of bites apparently. I still don’t know if I REALLY want it. It would be nice to keep watching the girls, but at the same time…the experience we’ve had thus far…well. Ya.

So yeah; that’s what’s going on in my world. Sorry I’ve been pretty MIA, I’ve been horizontal on the couch for most of the time. Hopefully regular (zesty!) posting will resume soon. 

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in moody, pregnancy, scribbles, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

