Waiting…

Rental update: we still don’t know. We went to the house to meet with the landlord tonight, handed in our application and told him we were REALLY interested. He was showing it to three other couples. Truthfully? After our meeting with the landlord I’m not that optimistic anymore 😦 I felt like we didn’t really get a chance to “make our mark”, you know?

I’m still hoping that by some stroke of luck we get it! It’s just hard, when Matt is a full-time student with a part-time job and I am a SAHM on disability. We don’t exactly sound good on paper. I hope he’s willing to take a chance, because we are good.

So in the meantime, I’m going to try to not worry or stress about it. What’s meant to be will be. If we’re meant to get that place…we will. If not, I guess we’ll either keep looking or stay here. I’d like to keep looking, but we’re not going to find anything that close within our price range. This house was so perfect because it was within our house range and it’s literally a 5 minute walk from the girls’ house.

But in the mean time, I’m going to try my hardest not to stress about it. I know that our current landlords won’t kick us out if we don’t get this place, so it’s not like we’ll be homeless.

Anyway, here’s a super cute video of Nolan rocking out!! He’s my little rockstar.

Nolan singing from jessi on Vimeo.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in updates, videos, worries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

