Trying not to PANIC!

I know, yesterday I was all “I’m not gonna let it bother me! If it’s meant to be it will be!” but now I’m freaking out again. Mostly because yesterday, I thought that we could still live here if this house rental fell through. But landlady is showing the apartment tomorrow to a guy who has all but signed the lease for May 1st. So, my anxiety has set in. If we don’t get this house rental, we’ll have to go further from here and I won’t be able to keep my babysitting job. 😦

There’s really no sense panicking about it, I mean…I sorta got us into this situation anyway right. But if I hadn’t have given our “notice”, then we would have been legally in shit. So. Yeah.

We’re still looking, of course. I’ve called several places. Hopefully we’ll be viewing one on Saturday if all goes well. It’s more money, which makes me nervous but at this point we can’t NOT move. I’ve placed in several calls to many other places too. There is one for the same price as the rental we want, only it’s downtown and it *might* already be rented (if the people’s references check out). The landlady told us to drive by and check it out, and if for whatever reason the potential renters fell through…we could view the inside. So we’ll see.

Elle pointed out that not many places will be listed for May 1st until later this month, so I just have to be patient and keep positive.

I suppose it’s very good that all this is happening now instead of closer to October. At least I know we’ll be settled – wherever – by the time baby #2 arrives.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

