Pulled in a thousand directions.

I’m supposed to go to the walk in clinic and wait around for the doctor I saw last Tuesday to initial the important part of my paperwork she missed. I’m deeply irritated by this because I sort of expected that to be done when I handed her the paperwork to sign last Tuesday, and the fact that they won’t rebook me “without a referral” is totally frustration. This means I’m supposed to wait however long for her to have a “lull in patients”. They also wouldn’t give me a time on how long it would take. I have T today, until 2:30, plus Nolan. I’m supposed to wait all morning with two kids under 4 for what will take 2 seconds of her time for her to do. Not happy. Plus, I’m supposed to be home for a package drop off and go pick up the rental application. Today is kicking my ass and I haven’t even managed to have breakfast yet.

I gave notice to our current landlords last night, just in case we do get this place. They were understanding – they know what it’s like to have kids and a growing family. They probably saw it coming. I was delusional in thinking we could fit everything in our small 2 bedroom apartment. Which means Matt and I have to do some serious cleaning, and hope to GOD we get this place because we gave our notice. I didn’t want to wait until I knew, because then I’d be super screwed since you’re supposed to give notice 2 months prior. If worst comes to worst, we’ll be paying $210 for the week that brings our notice up to 62 days. Not a problem, but still. I’m hoping since we moved in early and paid extra to move in early, that it will some how even out?

So yeah, there’s that. I’m worried we won’t get the house. Which means I’m going to have to pick up that application and fill it out quick times to give back to the landlord.

The pressure is on, and my fingers hurt from being so crossed haha.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

