Thinking

I predict a move in our near future. Mostly because I honestly, for the life of me, just can’t figure out where I’m supposed to put all the new baby stuff. I don’t have room in my livingroom to drag out all of Nolan’s toys/shelves, and I don’t have room in my bedroom for a crib and another dresser. Those are the essentials, I’m not even thinking about the swing and all those other new born must haves. We’ll see. Part of me really longs to move back down South, but it does make more sense for us to stay in this town. More job opportunities for Matt and what not.

We weren’t actively looking but we did go see a house that caught our eye. It’s a gorgeous little bungalow with blue siding and huge white shutters. Three bedrooms, huge eat in kitchen, laundry room/mud room, large bathroom…it’s perfect. We had an appointment to see it today at 10 and both of us fell in love with all the space. For a rental, it has an amazing amount of space. We could have a full length dinning room table in our kitchen!! The kids could still share a room, and we could have a guest room/play room set up. I’m not really sure what we’ll do yet (I guess it depends on how good of a sleeper the new baby is), but either way…TONS of storage. The bedrooms all have huge closets, and the master bedroom has HUGE his and her closets. The bedrooms are carpeted but the rest of the house is nice hardwood and ceramic tiles. The kitchen has an island on wheels with extra storage under it!

The laundry room/mud room has more than enough space for the cat box, too…so it wouldn’t be in our kitchen any more. And it exists to the beautiful, large back yard! There’s a huge patio, tons of space for little kids to run around and have fun! Plus this landlord doesn’t mind toys – so we could get Nolan a water table, sand box, and kiddy pool 🙂

It is more expensive than this place, but we could still easily afford it and also still save a huge chunk of money each month. The landlord for the house says we could paint any room we wanted! So….if we get it, we’d be painting all of the rooms lol.

We don’t have a lease with our current landlords…so we won’t be breaking it. I want to tell them as soon as we know if we have it. But…I am worried we’ll tick them off by leaving so suddenly. Honestly? We stumbled across this little gem while pricing out options. It wasn’t meant to be a “secret”, or to happen so suddenly,  but sometimes when you find a gem you gotta jump on it right? I’ll miss this apartment, I’ll miss the kitchen and the livingroom, but I won’t miss the cat box right near my face every time I sit down to eat. I won’t miss hitting my knees off the tub when I pee either LOL.

So fingers crossed for me! I’m going to pick up the application tomorrow. They don’t require a credit check (thank god, we have no credit to speak of), but they more or less look at your finances to see if you can afford it. We can, so I think we’re in the clear? Even still, please please keep your fingers crossed that everything runs smoothly. I’d love to move early on in pregnancy so I can nest and what not 🙂

I super hope we get it…so in love with this adorable little house ❤

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

