Playdough and Snow

It’s not even 8pm yet and I’m tapped. Somehow I have to stay up for Teen Mom 2 tonight! I’m so exhausted it’s ridiculous! I was done at 5:30pm..but got my second wind and decided to clean the hell out of our apartment, so that was nice. Besides, doesn’t being totally wiped out mean that we had a good day? Let’s reflect…

T and I made little animals out of playdough while Nolan napped…they turned out quite well, in my humble opinion 😉

 (A pig and a cat!)

After T went home, Nolan and I spent a good 45 minutes playing outside, in the snow. Now that’s getting warmer outside, we can stay a little longer. Nolan is moving a lot faster in the snow now! At the beginning of winter, he wouldn’t even walk two steps. Now he crawls and races all over!

Playing in the SNOW from Jessica on Vimeo.

We also went for a quick walk down the trails!! Not far, due to all the snow, but it was still pretty fun. Nolan had a blast talking about the creek!

So ya; that was tons of fun! I can’t wait for the snow to go away and the green, dry grass to be there! I can’t wait to bring out the kiddy pool and the sprinkler and blow bubbles with Nolan in the back yard. I can’t wait for ice cream on the porch and walks down the trails. I can’t wait for the parks to be opened again, and for the beach! Sand castles at the beach…such fun! I’m so eager for spring/summer, it’s a tad ridiculous!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, dreaming, exhaustion, playing, scribbles, snow, the CUTE, toddlerhood, videos, winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

