Bump Watch: 7 Weeks

I finally got around to taking a 7 week belly shot!

Yeah, I’m stylish. Hey, it was right before bed and I wasn’t about to put those dreadful jeans back on!

This morning, the girls were dropped off at 7:45 and I had to walk J to her bus. The fresh air was actually really good for me, so good that I thought I should try some breakfast when T and I got back (Nolan had stayed home with Matt). I decided toast with butter would be harmless, but I sniffed it as I pulled it out and that almost made me toss my cookies. How does one get nauseous over bread? I don’t remember it being this bad last time. Matt says it wasn’t.

I also had a lot of dreams about babies last night. In my dream, I was about to have my c-section and meet our little girl for the first time ever. So, I’m even dreaming that it’s a girl. With Nolan, I always knew I was having a boy – I even dreamed about our baby being a boy. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see though! (Secretly, my fingers are crossed for a girl…one of each would be amazing!!).

Plus I’m breaking out like mad. I don’t remember getting pimples this big last time around!

Check it out, it’s got it’s on postal code and stuff. It’s huge, it’s ugly, and it’s sore! And it’s only the beginning too. I feel many more coming on.

Anywho, today is Tuesday which generally means coffee group, but I decided not to get T’s car seat because I was waiting on a package from my MIL. I figured it would take all day. But no sooner did we get in from the bus stop, did the man show up to drop it off so we totally could have gone. That’s usually how it works out, isn’t it?!

But it doesn’t matter, I’m still in a good mood! Today is March 1st, which means GOODBYE FEBRUARY! February was long and boring and drawn out. I don’t know why the shortest month of the year feels so freakin’ long, but it does. I’m glad it’s March. Hopefully we will start to see warm days and lots of sunshine. Bring on Spring!!! I need a little Spring in my steps 😉

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

