You Aiite?!

Nolan and I have only been up since like 7am and the amount of silliness that has happened has nearly made me pee my pants like 6 times already. This kid is the big cheese, he’s totally awesome. He’s so awesome it’s actually ridiculous!

Point one:

Yeah, no need for a description. It’s just awesome!

Point two: I’m wearing this old joke shirt I bought Matt, it has the symbol for Canadian Tire but says “Cannabis Buyer”. Totally hilarious, or I thought anyway. But ya…this morning when I was changing Nolan’s bum, he pointed to the symbol and said “OOO, WHAT’S THAT!” I told him it was Canadian Tire {snort} and he said “I LIKE THAT!” oh no you don’t buddy!

Point three: I ran into the bathroom thanks to ye old lovely MORNING SICKNESS to puke my guts out {or actually, not puke, it was more like spitting up bile and feeling extremely nauseous. I make pregnancy look glamorous, yes?!}. When I came out, Nolan looked at me with total concern and said “you aiite?!” Totally. Died. For reals. Then I told him that I was fine, the baby was just making Mommy feel sick. “Oh, ok.” Bahah.

Then a little later, I was playing this song that my friend Bruce posted to his facebook {Sloan’s “The Rest Of My Life”} and Nolan started fist pumping. LEGIT! All he needs to do now is master the IT’S T-SHIRT TIMEEEE and life will just be more than I can handle. 

So that’s been our morning thus far.

Oh, and I’m at my wits end with my cat. Since we went down South for Christmas, leaving her at my SMIL’s, she’s been meowing insanely loudly every single morning at 5am onward until we’re all awake. Doesn’t matter if we pet her, give her food, or lock her out of our bedroom. She still does it, and won’t stop until we’re awake. I have no idea how to get her to stop, because I know I won’t take kindly to her waking up the newborn AND Nolan. It’s bad enough she gets the three of us out of bed. Halp? What to do!!! She definitely doesn’t think she’s the alpha of the house {she makes it apparent whenever Matt’s around that he is the alpha lol} but honestly her behavior has been just crap lately!

So yeah, suggestions please!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

