Rockstar Hair {22 months}

Nolan is now 22 months old {as of yesterday}. He can hop with both feet {much to my dismay} from the ground, he can copy dance moves on Yo Gabba Gabba and 4 Square, and he says the following sentences quite regularly…
“I’m hungry!”
“I’m tiirreeed!”
“I wanna go kitchen!”
“I wanna go oooooutsiiii
“Bad cat!!”
“Silly boy!”
“I did goooood!”
“I love yooooou!”
“I wanna bath!!!” 
“READ pleaaaaaaase!”
and he says the following words quite regularly and in perfect context too…
baby, girl, Sketch, bubbles!, juice, milk, car, sleep,
bath, yes, no, never, maybe {haha!}, puppies, truck,  pictures,
chooo choooo!, Stella!, all done, spaghetti, noodles, please, thanks, sorry…
and I know I’m missing a lot more, it’s hard to think of them all off the top of my head before 9am.
He knows where his nose, eyes, ears, mouth, cheeks, hair, hands, feet, legs, arms, and belly are.
Nolan enjoys: 
reading books, acting out those books, counting things, doing puzzles, building megablocks towers, tearing those towers down, going outside to play, snow, cats, puppies, his cousins, eating apples “like a big boy”, helping us wash his hair, colouring, dancing with mama, helping mama fold laundry, cleaning up spills and other messes he makes, making us laugh. 
Nana bought Nolan a baby doll and Nolan is a very good caregiver, he pats the baby’s back gently and puts the baby in his crib for naps. Sometimes he’s rough, but it’s totally adorable watching him pat the baby with one arm/hand while his other arm “tidies” the living room haha. Even IF he tosses the baby on the ground when it “cries” {it makes noses, and sounds like a possessed thing when it cries…so I can’t blame him}. I need to get a picture of Nolan and his baby soon!
In summary; he’s awesome, and he blows my mind with his ability to learn new things so quickly. 
In two short months; he will be two years old. I’ll get back to ya on how this makes me feel.
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in learning, mama love, milestones, N, parenthood, photos, smartie pants, the CUTE. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

