Confessions

I saw this over at Danielle’s blog, Mama Dee, and I just had to give it a go because it looked like such fun!

♥ Last night I had a dream that I went into labor and gave birth to a pizza slice. Weirdest dream ever, or thus far anyway. 
♥ I’m pretty much addicted to blogging, and Twitter. I spend a ridiculous amount of time doing both those things, more than I’d like to anyway!
♥ I’ve neglected my housework and my poor apartment is suffering. We’re beginning to look like hoarders. But really, where else am I supposed to put the recycling when Mother Nature is totally bipolar!? We’ve already lost one blue bin to the frozen earth. Sigh.
♥ I love being a stay at home mom, but sometimes I wish I got weekends off…at least once lol. But then I instantly feel guilty for thinking that, and if hubs lets me sleep in I end up getting out of bed and coming into the kitchen to have breakfast with the boys anyway. 
♥ This time around, I’m really hoping for a girl, and I’m scared that if this baby isn’t a girl I’ll be disappointed. Not because I wouldn’t love another boy, but because Matt has made it very clear that he only wants two kids. What mama doesn’t want to have a little girl to take shopping and dress up in cute little tights and dresses? I blame all you bloggers with your cute little girls and their cute little outfits and styles. Sigh. 
♥ I’m also worried how I’ll handle two babies. I love my sleep. I’ve been lucky with Nolan, and from what I hear the second baby is the POLAR OPPOSITE from the first. 
♥ Which brings me to my next confession…I don’t wake up at night. If Nolan cries, Matt gets him. I’m like incapable of waking up. I do the mornings and all day long with ease, but once my head hits that pillow…it’s goodbye world until 7am.
♥ Last pregnancy I didn’t spend a penny on my maternity clothes. This pregnancy, I’m determined to buy cute {but affordable} outfits to wear while pregnant. Tips are greatly welcome!!! 
♥ I’ve been complaining a lot lately, and I feel super bad for it. Sorry folks! 
♥ I’ve had little patience of the last several weeks 😦 I’m hoping this is a pregnancy symptom, and not a new found personality trait. 
♥ I write out crazy detailed grocery lists. Pages long. It’s intense. Then I make Matt do the grocery shopping because he’s better at seeing bargains than I am, and he saves at least $30 more than I do.
♥ We suck at saving. I’d love for us to smarten up and be better at saving, but it’s hard! 
♥ I’m still angry and hurt that three of the most important milestones of my life {being pregnant with Nolan, getting engaged, getting married} weren’t exactly met with exclamations of excitement and happiness from everyone in our family. I think I’m still upset over it because I won’t be able to ever relive those moments, and they were tarnished by the not so grand reception they received. 
♥ I need to start spoiling myself a little more. I’m going to buy one tiny item a month AT LEAST. A little lipstick, a little nail polish. New hair products. I’ll do my “big” wardrobe shopping spree in the spring, perhaps when I get my little bottom to some outlet stores. 
♥ I wish I could find cute vintage clothes at thrift stores, but I don’t seem to have the vintage thumb when it comes to finding great clothes in thrift stores. Granted, I go shopping with my toddler all the time and THAT makes browsing through piles of clothes a little difficult to do, but still. 
♥ I wish I had a personal shopper. ELLE BE MY PERSONAL SHOPPER PLEASE?!
♥ I love decorating and renovating, which is why I stay away from HGTV. I don’t need any more “inspiration” when we can’t even paint our apartment walls! Although I’m hoping that the landlord will let us re-paint the bedroom for the kiddos – if we choose to stay here for a while. 
♥ Which brings me to my next confession: I want to move back down South. But it’s more expensive and I know that Matt doesn’t share the same desire. He’d rather stay up North. 😦


So there you have it, my confessions! They’re pretty lame.


About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

