Awkward Self Portraits

I’m still working on that get up, get dressed, get pretty challenge. #ProjectGetPretty, as JD and I have hashtagged it. We both found that we were letting the frump get the best of us. We’re too young for frump! 
I haven’t been doing as good with #ProjectGetPretty…I’ve been wearing my “comfy” clothes and barely making any attempt at getting pretty, but I promised myself that if I did it even once a week, I’d be winning in the long run. That way I won’t forget how to put on makeup 😉

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in challenges, makeup, mama love, self love, self-esteem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

