Updates!!!

My dear friend JD from Letters From the Heart made me a fancy new blog header and button! Adorable, huh?

Second, Nolan has a new dinner game. Joy?


Playing with his food from Jessica on Vimeo.

I don’t know whether or not I should be offended or not. Haha! I liked the chicken, so did Matt. Toddlers are weird!!!

And third: I’ve been featured as one of the “top blogs for young moms” on The Young Mommy Life!!! Thank you Tara! Seriously? That’s awesome! The Young Mommy Life is basically one of the coolest little corners on the Internet for young moms to gather. I love reading her posts, so go check her out if you haven’t yet!!!

I’m not going to lie, I love hearing that I’m honest and sincere, because I certainly try to be!! I don’t think “sugarcoating things” is necessarily good. I do, truthfully, omit some details from our life but mostly out of respect to my partner, Matt. I hope I don’t come across as having “the perfect relationship”, because we don’t. Neither of us are perfect, and we don’t live perfect lives. We do fight. A lot. But what couple doesn’t? I mostly keep our arguments to myself because after the fight is over, I realize how stupid we both were to be fighting in the first place. Unfortunately, Matt and I are both stubborn and we’re both Geminis. Snort. You can imagine how fun our arguments are 😉

Lately, our arguments have been mostly due to my hormones and, erm, outbursts. I forgot how quickly pregnancy hormones kick you in the ass and make you into a crazy person. Sometimes, not all the time. Sometimes I’m totally zen and chill, and it’s awesome. To explain myself better…basically, when I’m not pregnant it takes a lot for me to reach my boiling point, but because of these lovely hormones, I reach it fairly easy these days. My patience is also worse than it’s ever been. When I was pregnant with Nolan, I didn’t have to worry about a toddler testing my patience every minute of the day. I could sleep all day because I didn’t work and I wasn’t in school. But, this time around I do have to worry about all that. I don’t get to sleep as often as my body apparently wants too, and toddlers test patience {and wear it out} on good days, on days when your hormones aren’t being whoremones. I mostly save my lack of patience for Matt, which isn’t fair – I know, but I think I do it because I expect him to understand better than my toddler. You know?

I’m hoping we’ll be able to figure out how to shush my whoremones so all three of us have a happy, stress-less pregnancy. Truthfully? It’s been pretty stressful. Trying to figure out my prenatal care, trying to figure out where we’ll be, trying to figure out how we’re going to manage mentally with two babies instead of one…all of that is difficult. I’m trying to chill out, to turn my mind off, because I can’t figure it all out now and I know this. But, I’m still totally obsessive compulsive when it comes to planning my life out in complete detail. Hells, we already have our top names picked out!!! Chilling out has never been my strong suit, and communicating worries has never been Matt’s. Matt thinks he needs to shoulder it all in silence. Sigh. We’re quite the pair, aren’t we?!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

