I’m Kinda Cute, But My Kid Makes Ovaries Explode.

For the last few weeks, I’ve been pretty lazy. I’ve been making little to no effort to get pretty each day. I’m just so tired, wah! But, since today is {was?} Valentine’s Day, I decided to dress myself up, put on some makeup – hells, even lipgloss – and do a mini photo shoot. 🙂 I call it my tribute to “self love”. It’s totally okay to giggle at that term, I know I do…yes, I’m 12.

Tada! I felt pretty cute, if I do say so myself. Even if my face looked more powdery than I’d like it too…I’m fresh out of liquid coverup and have been using powder coverup. It shows. I need to get a good {yet affordable} liquid coverup stat. Suggestions?

And don’t worry, I didn’t forget to take some Nolan photos 🙂 how could I forget to take pictures of him? He’s waaay cuter than I am 😉

Sigh, be still my heart! He makes ovaries explode all over the place; it’s a messy business having a kid so adorable.
Speaking of adorable, guess who totally did all the moves in the book “Let’s Dance, Little Pookie” by Sandra Boynton, without Mommy’s prompting?! Can I just say that my heart totally exploded {much like that of your respective ovaries} and I basically nearly cried. I’ll have to get a video of it, he even bowed at the end of it!!! And during teeth brushing time, he insisted on standing on the stool, not being held. My little man is growing up so fast!!! 
Also…5 weeks and 1 day belly shot. Excuse the skin, Matt said my shirt had no definition haha. 
You can’t really see it, but my belly button is already beginning to pop. I still can’t believe how much I’m showing and how quickly things {like the popping of the belly button} are happening this time around. When I was pregnant with Nolan, you literally couldn’t tell until I was like 22 weeks. My belly button didn’t pop until between weeks 12 and 15. 
Did I mention I’m five weeks pregnant? My body is a freak of nature. So is my appetite. Basically every night I eat two dinners. Whatever we had, and a bowl of pasta a couple hours later. Sickening, huh?
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bump watch, N, photos, pregnancy, scribbles, self love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

