Lazy Sunday

The little man and I had a pretty lovely Sunday together. In the morning, we headed over to my SIL’s house for a playdate. Nolan had a blast playing with his baby cousin, A, and cuddling up to his Auntie. SIL and I had a great time chatting and catching up whilst still wearing our comfy pants. Jeans are overrated, am I right?!

Nolan did have a few tantrums, he was having an odd morning. I think he was over tired but he refused to go down for a nap at SIL’s house so I put him down when we came home after 1pm. I also should have napped, but instead I worked on this blog. Silly, I know, now I’m super tired. I’ll be lucky to make it until 9pm tonight! Matt would like to watch a movie though, so I’ll try to stay awake.

After his nap, Nolan joined me in the living room and watched 10 Things I Hate About You with me…seriously? I miss Heath Ledger! A lot! He was such a gorgeous man and talented actor. We snuggled on the couch, shared some raisins and cheerios, and tons of kisses. It was totally awesome! Nolan loves watching high school comedies, apparently 😉

Matt was ice fishing all day, so I didn’t bother doing a huge supper. Nolan and I had soup and sandwiches. It’s come to my attention that Nolan is a definite ketchup hoarder. He thinks he needs like five tablespoons of ketchup on each bite of his grilled cheese sandwich. He is so my kid! He did throw a tantrum during dinner because I refused to give him as much ketchup as he wanted, but he was pretty funny about it so all I could do was try not to laugh at him!!!

Nolan helped me clean up after dinner, then I gave him a quick bath and it was story time! Nolan’s favourite time of the day. He loves story time so much that it happens several times a day, haha.

I was able to get several adorable shots of Nolan in his cute little dinosaur PJs, because my Sony Powershot camera {the one Matt found in the snow bank} decided to work for a change {it has it’s moments}. So yay for Nolan pictures that aren’t BlackBerry blurry 🙂

I’m glad we were able to have a low key Sunday. I needed the visit with SIL, and I needed a restful afternoon with my little man. I should have done a load of laundry or two, or folded the mountain of clean clothes on our bed…but…to be frank? I just didn’t feel like it today 😉

Speaking of today…I’m five weeks pregnant! According to Baby Center: “your baby is about the size of a sesame seed, and looks more like a tiny tadpole than a human.Your baby’s brain is beginning to grow!”

So yay! I have a tiny tadpole in my belly 😉 I’m afraid I’m also starting to get nauseous. When Matt came in from ice fishing all day, I basically nearly puked in my mouth {yummy!}. The smell of fish, ice hut, outdoors…BLECH. And old poopy diapers {in the diaper pail} totally make me feel nauseous too. Hopefully I won’t get super sick. I’d settle for the amount of nausea I had with my pregnancy with Nolan. Just certain things set me off and so long as I avoided those certain things, I was good to go.

Random things I loved about today:

  • Watching Nolan interact with his little cousin, A.
  • Having to put him on a time out for hitting, telling him a minute later that he could get off the time out stool if he told me he was sorry and gave me a hug, then watching him run towards me with his arms wide open, veer to the right and run towards SIL’s dog for a hug. Hilarious! 
  • Hearing him say “never!” when I asked him to come get his snow suit on.
  • Cuddling with him laying on my chest and hugging me while resting his head on my shoulder and having him steal kisses from me while we watched TV. I always steal kisses from him, but this was the first time he stole them from me…so adorable. That little man can steal kisses all he wants from me!

I hope everyone had a good weekend!!  

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in N, pregnancy, scribbles, toddlerhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

