Steps

I am taking steps to make Notes of Life and Love my permanent {erm, for the moment: until the next recreation anyway} blog home. I have been trying with all my limited Blogger smarts how to figure out how to import my blog posts from my old domain {on WordPress}, but it just doesn’t work. It says “important Blogger posts on the page where you go to import and export, so I’m a little bit worried that importing my WordPress posts isn’t possible. In any case, they are saved on my computer…which is just as good. While although I’d love for y’all to still access and read them, at least I have them…right? So if anybody knows how to get WordPress posts imported to Blogger, please help me out!! 🙂

I’m still incredibly angry with WordPress for loosing my entire April 2010 archives. Everything I wrote that month is gone. I was able to get back the letter I wrote to Nolan on his first birthday, but that was it. The rest is history 😦

I guess that’s a risk you take with blogging though. I should remember to back up my files more often.

I’ve also been trying to figure out how to automatically send posts on Twitter, so everyone knows as soon as I post something – just like with WordPress. @chibijeebs helped me with that, so thanks!!

I know people either love Blogger or hate it, but like I’ve said in my pro/con list….I pretty much love it. It’s simple to use, and I can change my fonts! I love changing my fonts! It’s like repainting your home. Which I can’t do, because I rent. So yeah Blogger!!!

I hope those of you who hate Blogger will still love little old me ❤ besides, this may be my temporary home until I can afford my own hosting and domain and all those lovely custom CSS features 🙂 which, unfortunately won't be any time soon…but still! In the mean time I'll be able to play around with my font, so score!

So yeah, let me know what you think!!!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

