Men & Remotes

Tonight after dinner, we brought out the remote control FJ truck that Matt’s dad got it two Christmases ago as a gag gift. Matt’s dad drives an FJ and a couple months prior, someone stole it {don’t worry the insurance company replaced it}. As part of our Christmas tradition with Matt’s dad side, we always do a gift exchange. You get to “steal” other people’s gifts after they’ve opened them. So people “stool” the remote control FJ. Awesome huh?! It was hilarious! Anyway…Matt’s dad decided he didn’t need it taking up space so he gave it to us for Nolan πŸ™‚

Nolan’s expression when Matt first brought the remote control car out was priceless. All of the pictures I got are a bit blurry and not so great {thanks BlackBerry?} but I just have to share them because it was our baby boy’s first time playing with a remote control car!

Β 
Β 

And the video!

Remote Control FJ from Jessica on Vimeo.

I couldn’t help but laugh hysterically when Matt drove the car around Sketch. Don’t worry, she’ll get him back πŸ˜‰

Nolan cried many tears when we told him the car had to go away for bedtime, but after I assured him we would bring it out tomorrow he forgave us!

Now we have a new toy to play with tomorrow while Matt is ice fishing!

I am deeply frustrated with my camera situation – or lack there of. It would be so nice to have a decent camera that took great shots. My current camera is hit or miss, it’s very old and Matt found it in a snow bank ages ago…it’s never really worked well. Nolan’s also gotten his precious little hands on it a few times and thrown it {eeek!}. So mostly, I take pictures with my BlackBerry. It’s fine during the day with the natural lighting and everything, but our livingroom doesn’t have a whole lot of lighting at night – which I prefer! I find it easier to relax in πŸ˜‰

On my camera wishlist: a Canon Rebel T1. πŸ˜€ I hope we get it sometime soon!!!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

