So, I’m Lazy.

I’m going to do a post in bullets, because I’m lazy. It will also be full of random crap nobody cares about. You’re welcome.

  • We just got back from Nat’s house for brunch; it was yummy.
  • Before we left, I was running around with my head cut off trying to find Nolan’s other winter boot. He’s somehow lost it, and it’s missing. So he wore his cowboy boots to brunch because I couldn’t waste any more time looking for it.
  • I skipped SOS this week because I didn’t step out, or bother to even get dressed. I KNOW RIGHT? I’m lazy.
  • And also sore. My back hurts. I blame lifting children over snow banks and pulling Nolan in his sled.
  • I got to have bacon today and it was awesome.
  • After brunch, we all had a 15 minute conversation about my cat, because she’s awesome.
  • I actually got to snuggle my little nephew, Aaron, because I’m not dripping snot or sick. SURPRISINGLY. Usually I’m sick every time we visit Nat and Darren. I don’t know why.
  • It’s snowing again and I’m less than happy about it. In fact, I’m really pissed. Yesterday was so warm I was outside with just a jacket on. I for sure thought spring was around the corner. Stupid mother nature and her stupid tricks.
  • I’ve already eaten all my Lindor chocolates. They never last long in the house.
  • My tattoo is looking amazing. Like, straight up gold. I love it!
  • I need to have a “girls night” soon, only I lack the girls. They’re all far away from me. Sadface.

Also: this picture of Nolan makes me melt.

Yay for lazy cuddles and midday jammies.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, good times, I don't know, just thoughts, little moments, pictures, the random, tidbits, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to So, I’m Lazy.

  1. It’s supposed to snow here tonight, and today it’s warm enough for a jacket. Booo! I’m kidnapping you and we’re running away to warm, sunny Florida! (;

    I want a girls’ night, too. Sandy and I are planning one now that she and Konner are home from the hospital and he’s doing well. I like spending time with Mike, but I need some girl time, too!

    I seriously can’t wait to get my next tattoo. I’ve been planning on getting it for like half a year at this point, but keep running into money issues. Grrr. It’s going to be on my forearm, right under the inside of my elbow. I also want a tattoo on my arm above my elbow. It’s hard to explain, but I saw it on someone and really want one there now. I just have to figure out what! Anyway — whoo, tangent! — I’m glad yours is healing well!

    • I would LOVE to go to Florida with you πŸ˜‰ that would be AWESOME!

      I do need a girls night, you’re lucky you live close to Sandy!

      Money issues suck. I totally know where you’re coming from 😦 Hopefully you run back into good wealth so you can get that tattoo! It sounds awesome! ❀

      • Let’s go! πŸ˜€

        I’m definitely lucky. It just sucks that there’s been so much going on for her. I need to do an updated post about Konner. He’s doing really well. We did get to hang out a little last night. She took me to the bar for karaoke. You should do a girls’ night with Nat. One of you could stay at the other’s place, and the guys could stay at the empty house and have a guys’ night.

        If I could afford to, I’d have tons of tattoos by now! You’re lucky that you have so many. ❀ I wish I could remember where I saw the elbow/arm tattoo. I think it was on a vlogger.

  2. IamTheAnyKey says:

    Super cute.

    Yay for bacon! I’ve got some cooking right now. Kind of a mid-afternoon snack. Our day is so messed up right now. lol

  3. Danielle says:

    I loooooove his eyes.
    Also you forgot to all caps bacon. Woo, BACON!

  4. The tattoo is awesome!! Looks nice. And that picture of Nolan is adorable. He has the prettiest eyes!

    Yesterday was beautiful here, too. I can’t wait for spring!

Leave a Reply

