Fresh Ink

My tattoo appointment was at 5pm, so I went a little early – just because I wasn’t sure where the shop was located. I found it easily enough, but couldn’t find parking so I ended up parking at Tims and walking down. When I got in, the receptionist/assistant told me that the tattoo artist {M} was just finishing up with a client and he wouldn’t be long at all.

Well, 2 hours later he finished up with the client. I would have left for a bit and gotten food but every single time I asked she told me “any minute now” so I didn’t want to leave and make him late. It was fine, whatever…the only downer part was that I was starving and could have gone for eats several times.

Any who, so 3 hours and 45 minutes after I arrived {I KNOW RIGHT} we finally got to work on my tattoo. It took so long because M had to set up the station and answer a billion phone calls because the receptionist left. No big deal, M was super awesome and friendly too.

I actually really loved getting my forearm tattooed. Like, it didn’t hurt at all. It felt good. Except for the shading, that was slightly painful.

So, in summary: the tattoo artist, M, was awesome but I could have gone without the 3 hour and 45 minute wait.

But the results are beautiful.

“Nolan Daniel
23.04.09”

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in good times, love love love, me me ME, pictures, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Fresh Ink

  1. CriRi says:

    LOOOOOOOOVE! ❤
    Worth the wait, it is perfect!

  2. Mia says:

    I’m not that into tattoos but yours is a beauty. My Mom has all her children names tattooed on her. I love the look of new tattoos.

  3. Karen in Oz says:

    Totally love it. Looks fantastic 🙂
    Can’t wait to get another tattoo 🙂

  4. Natasha says:

    Looks gorgeous! I love it 🙂
    & I’m sure Nolan will too!

  5. Jess says:

    So cute! (I use to comment a while back but thought I’d come back to it again)

    Such a cool tattoo to honour such a cute little boy 🙂

  6. Monica says:

    Aww it’s lovely 🙂

  7. Pingback: I want to rename today “SatALLday” | The Bottle Chronicles

  8. Danielle says:

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. ha!!! that’s precious!!! and i totally hear ya on waiting… last weekend, i waited for over 2 hours and i was the dude’s first appointment. it took him that long to do my sketch and then is at for 4 and a half while he tattooed me.

    so worth it. 🙂

  10. littleelle says:

    i’m shocked you waited that long! … you shoulda gotten food anyway 😉

    it’s SO precious and really well done, and i’m so happy for you! i love the script.

    tattoo date this spring? YUP!

  11. Oh my goodness Jess! I LOVE IT! That is truly amazing!

  12. Elizabeth Kaylene says:

    Sheesh, I’m glad my guy doesn’t keep me waiting that long! At least he did a nice job. I’m getting a forearm tattoo — you know, as soon as I’m not broke anymore. 😀

    • What of!?

      I love my tattoos. Well…most of them. Not the “free” ones I was stupid enough to get. I have a fave artist down South from back home, but I thought it’d be cool to get a tattoo from a different artist – different style, different techniques, etc. You know?

  13. Jessa says:

    That tat is kick ass! I am so seriously in love with it!

  14. Petunia says:

    That is so awesome!!! LOVE it 🙂

Leave a Reply

