So, there IS a limit.

Hey darlings! {all five – or six? – of you, haha}

Apparently, there is a limit in how many photos you can upload. This sort of puts a damper on everything. I still really love that I can change the font on this blog. Can’t do that at WordPress, but apparently I read it wrong. I haven’t used 75% of my storage, I’ve got 75% remaining. D’oh!

In any case, I’m thinking about still keeping this blog. For the stuff that I can’t say in the other place. Or something. I don’t know.

I know that some people easily switch blogs, but I have this weird outlook; I’m trying to find a blog that fits my every need. One would think I could just make my other blog fit my every need. But I don’t know how! I want to be able to post without password protecting things I’m not comfortable having certain people read. Wait, it’s not even that I’m uncomfortable having certain people read…it’s just that I don’t know how to speak out honestly about everything anymore. Does any of this make sense? Probably not. I’m confused.

Then and again, I’m always confused.

Not to mention, I sort of prefer the blog name Notes of Life & Love over The Bottle Chronicles. I know I still have 3 years of bottles ahead of me {assuming we get pregnant and have another baby, which, if I can help it – and I can – we will}, but Notes of Life & Love is just so much sweeter. I think anyway. Maybe. Again, I’m completely confused. I’m at yet another “blogging crossroads”. I think I {try} to change my blog as often as I shower.

QUITE OFTEN, for those of you wondering. Half the time I just don’t give out the link and the new bloggy is deleted within a week. But I don’t know about this one…I don’t want this blog to have the same fate. Sigh. I’m still deciding, I guess?

Anywho, today I have T until 10:30am. It’s my “short work day”. Mondays are also “short work days” as I only have the girls {T and her sister J} from 4:30-7:00pm. I’ve got a lot of housework to do, and then tonight I’m getting my tattoo!!

I already feel guilty about that, the tattoo I mean. I feel guilty spending money that could go elsewhere, money that could be saved. But I haven’t been inked in 3 years. I’ve been patiently waiting, yet all the while dying to get under that tattoo gun again. Am I the only one who feels guilty about spending money? But this isn’t a 20 dollar shirt either, this is a tattoo, costing $120 an hour. Shit son, eh?! But Matt won’t let me back out of it.

After this tattoo, I want to get another one. If I’m not pregnant before we get our tax return, that is. If I’m not, then swell. I know right?! I just said I feel guilty about getting this tattoo! Yes, I be crazy. Deal? The way I see it though…after I get pregnant, I won’t be getting inked for 2+ years {since I plan on breastfeeding as long as possible}. So, might as well take advantage of it now right? My artist down south already has my quarter sleeve drawn up, and has for quite some time. I’ve just been putting it off. Since I’ve decided to get it, I’ll probably end up pregnant before I can go haha. Isn’t that how it works?

{Speaking of my artist down south, I’m kinda worried I’ll piss him off by getting inked at a different shop…which is why I haven’t said anything on Facebook about it – AND YOU SHOULDN’T EITHER, K?! But I wanted one tattoo from a shop up North, to not only represent what it represents, but to represent the North and the time we’ve spent here. It’s not like I’m going to a crappy wanna-be artist like last time! But my artist down south says he’ll cut me a break on my quarter sleeve, since he’s a friend of the family and really wants to do the work}. 

Anyway, if I am pregnant by the time we get our tax return…oh well! I’ll just spend that money on a new camera. I want the Canon Rebel! I’ve wanted it forever now, only it’s always way over budget. But if all goes according to my plan, we’ll be having yet another gorgeous baby to take pictures of, and our camera is on the fritz.

Hopefully our tax return is enough to pay off my car insurance for the year and either get the tattoo or the camera. Because that would be swell

Anywho: to sum this entire post up: I’m still torn about where to blog permanently, and also I’m stoked about getting ink tonight.

Thanks for reading my mindless chatter!

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my other blog! I’m still posting there too hehe.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

