Can it be Summer now?!

I am restless in this town. Happy, but restless. Perhaps it’s all this damn snow that’s making me feel restless…but, either way…I’m restless. I long for spring – for summer, because the roads will be clear and {slightly} more predictable, which means I’ll be able to make more trips to the places I want to go. I have a list that is literally a mile long of all the little places I want to take Nolan too.

I obviously want to go “down south” and visit my family and Matt family. I miss them all so much. I want to cuddle with my nephew. I miss that kid so much, and it really sucks that we’re so far away from him. I’d love to just drive five minutes for a play date with my sister, I love watching Xman and Nolan play together.

I want to take Nolan to the Toronto Zoo, the Science Center and Ontario Place. I want to take him to that new rec center in my old town that is apparently mint.

I want to spend some quality time with my grandparents, maybe at their trailer. I want to visit with my cousins, actually visit and spend some time with them {since the last time we got together ~ Christmas ~ I was super sick}.

I want to finally meet my little man D and see JD for the first time in like forever. Nine months? It’s ridiculous. I want to catch up with all the other old friends I haven’t seen in forever. I want to visit Elle and hit up museums and indoor play areas and parks and all that jazz.

I want to go on family day trips and to the beach and camping at Matt’s property. I want to be able to take Nolan outside to play for longer than 10 minutes. I want to go on walks down the trail, and teach Nolan how to toss rocks in the creek {with me there, of course}.

I want to be warm.

What are you looking forward to doing as soon as the snow melts?

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bitchin' and moanin', I don't know, just thoughts, me me ME, our home, plans & such, reflecting, thankful, the random, this is my life, tidbits, um what?, updates, wants & wishlists, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Can it be Summer now?!

  1. Shutter Girl says:

    Honestly, the beach, as a family. Camping. I am looking forward to getting D a summer wardrobe and going outside in cute outfits, instead of keeping him bundled in a snow suit (pictures outside get pretty boring when he wears the same thing). Also? It’s going to be D’s 1st birthday come summer time! 🙂

    ps. I want to see you too! A lot. I miss you.

    • THE BEACH!
      I am afraid of ants, and sand mites, and “the Itch” {it’s a Northern Ontario thing I think}.

      I wouldn’t mind taking Nolan to the sandbanks…if only you and I could take the babies to the sandbanks, just like old times. We can even rent a wheelchair for gigs.

      {Snow suits suck. Period.}

  2. Kim says:

    I am so ready for the snow to be gone too. I feel like a prisoner in my house. The snow on our porch is up to the kitchen window. Maybe I’m supposed to shovel it off lol??? Even if it never melts we are going to visit my Grandma for her 80th birthday and she lives on a beach! I can’t wait for spring. I want to go on runs w/ the jogging stroller and take little man to the playground again. Oh, and it be nice if the roads weren’t a huge ice patch too.

  3. Pingback: A bunch of random updates | The Bottle Chronicles

  4. littleelle says:

    frig the weather sucks right now.

    what am i looking forward to once the snow melts? for you to get your fine ass into this city so we can hangout and take nolan out! i’ll even book some time off work, and we can plan all sorts of activities for us, and your little man. and if matt gets tired of hearing us squee with delight, and talk about farts all day, we can leave him at home with danimal, beers, and the play station 3! 😉 hahaha.

    I MOVE IN LESS THAN 1 MONTH. holy frick balls.

    • the weather DOES suck. BOO.

      Yes! I’m so looking forward to that! And I think we’ll leave Matt with Danimal and the play station 3 regardless of whether or not he gets tired of hearing us squee 😉 I need some girl on girl action! I mean, I need girl time???

      hahaha I can’t wait for you to move! And to see pictures!

Leave a Reply

