It’s someone’s birthday today!

Today is my best friend JD‘s birthday! She is 22 years old. I’ve known JD for a really long, long time. Like, 8 or so years. I was going to write a post on our friendship and everything, but JD already did that and I don’t want to copy πŸ˜‰

Instead, I’ll share a few of my favourite memories of JD with you:

  • Going to the sandbanks with JD and my family, while I was {temporarily} in a wheelchair and having her push me down a hill and then hearing her screaming as she chased after me because she thought I was going to land in the creek or something LOL.
  • When we went “fishing” in the creek and my dog Morgan {who was a little iddy bitty puppy at the time} fell in the creek. JD, who is terrified of water, jumped in to save him. He thanked her countless times by humping her pillow whenever she slept over. HAHHA. Nothing says “thanks” like…nevermind.
  • All the times that JD would sleepover at my house to keep me company after surgeries, and we’d spend the entire weekend in the family room watching lame movies, drinking TONS of pop, eating ketchup chips, and going on AOL chats lol.
  • All those lame school dances we went to haha.
  • Grade 8 grad, and “sharing” a date because we sort of “shared” that boyfriend {as in, he courted us both SICKOS. We were far too young to even think of doing the nasty, let alone “share” the dude LMAO!}
  • Our “magickal” phase lmfao.
  • Grade 12 prom πŸ™‚
  • When JD came up to visit me at college, and we got super wasted accidentally.
  • JD’s 19th birthday…and the hilarious festivities that followed haha. I still wish I knew what happened to my then-cell phone…
  • Glow in the dark miniputting {we need to do that again, biotch!}
  • The first time she met my son ❀
  • The text messages, FB chats, and Twitter @’s.
  • The thousands of laughs we’ve shared throughout it all.

Like any relationship, ours has had it’s ups and downs. We’ve been through a lot together, and we’ve had our fair share of drama. BUT, JD is like a sister, and even when we “breakup” we always creep each other because we care legitimately about what’s going on in one another’s life. She has a son now, and I’ve never met him and it breaks my heart that I haven’t. I want to scoop him up in my arms and kiss those chubby baby cheeks! I wish JD and I lived closer to one another, so that we could have sleepovers with the babies. I wish I could just walk down the street and help her out when she needs it, and vice versa.

Even though a lot of distance separates us, I still consider her to be one of my best, closest friends. I tell that bitch everything, even things I shouldn’t {snort}.

So, Happy Birthday, my dear friend. I hope you have a wonderful day. I only wish I was there to take you shopping or to get your nails did or something 😦

Miss you a lot.

xoxoxo

❀

 

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, good times, just thoughts, love love love, pictures, rainbows and butterflies, reflecting, shout outs, telling stories, thankful, the good, things I love, this crazy train, tidbits, um what?, updates, what I'm feeling, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s someone’s birthday today!

  1. littleelle says:

    you guys are so cute!

    it’s so important to have friends like these… especially close girlfriends. my best friend gwen is the funniest person i know, and she’s so much fun to be around- and the fact that she has put up with my bullshit since we were in high school together (my only friend! NERD! haha), says just how patient and loving she is. and my other best friend lives in montreal, wamp wamp. (good thing she has a car, so she visits my broke ass pretty regularly!)

    happy birthday to your best little lady… although the distance sucks, you clearly have wonderful memories and a great friednship.

    xx

  2. Shutter Girl says:

    ima cry. right. now. lol.
    this post was better WAY better then mine. lol.
    love you!<3

  3. Danielle says:

    Aww. Happy Birthday to your best friend πŸ™‚

  4. IamTheAnyKey says:

    “Accidentally wasted.” Sounds like a GREAT story…

    Awesome post. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

