Snow Snow, Go Away, Mama wants to hit the GYM today!!!

I was going to go to the gym this morning, after the girls left. But alas, Mother Nature has decided to unleash a snowstorm on us. The roads are crappy and the snow is piling up.

I need to find somewhere else to put snow I’ve shoveled…but where?! That snow bank is taller than me lol.

Pretty yet disgusting.

I have high anxiety when driving in bad weather, especially with my precious cargo in the backseat. So the gym idea was totally scratched and I’m actually, legitimately bummed out about it. I know right?! Me, who hates any kind of exercise, is bummed out about not going to the gym?!?! Someone please check my pulse!

I suppose I’m saying that now because I haven’t had an actually, hour long work out yet. I’m sure I’ll be singing a different tone after my ass gets kicked by the gym 😉

So, yes. If this white stuff lets up by the time Matt gets home from ice fishing, you can bet your Snooki-fied ass that I’ll be heading to the gym for a little bit 🙂

Luckily this gym is open late every day, so I’m not worried about missing my Friday commitment – yet, anyway. But I think I’m ok so long as I make it to the gym 3 times a week. I know I’m going for sure on Saturday {I have another orientation} and if need be, I’ll go Sunday too to fill my quota {it’s supposed to be light flurries but no blizzards this weekend}.

Also; this weekend my friend Bruce is coming up for a visit! Hopefully, anyway, he might be scared away by the amount of snow we’re getting today. But, if he’s not, he’ll be coming up on Saturday morning! It’s gonna be a blast! Bruce has been one of my best friends since high school, and I haven’t had drinks with Bruce in such a long time…I think the last time was when I forced him to take shots out of a {clean} ashtray. He ended up in Robyn’s flowerbed puking his guts out. It was awesome. I wasn’t a mom yet, so I could totally be irresponsible like that 😉

Now if only all my other friends whom I want so desperately to see {and meet} would come visit me, ’cause I be lazy and my car also has snow anxiety. And it’s also “unreliable” at the moment. Sigh.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in get fit!, I don't know, I'm kinda a lunatic, just thoughts, linkage, me me ME, pictures, telling stories, the random, this crazy train, tidbits, um what?, updates, what I'm feeling, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Snow Snow, Go Away, Mama wants to hit the GYM today!!!

  1. Sarah says:

    I have never driven in snow. When it snows (albeit it’s like half an inch) I make Vahid drive. I usually make him drive anyway but especially on snow days.

    And yes we will have to meet! Some day…

  2. Shutter Girl says:

    I don’t drive, but if I did, I WOULD COME TO YOU! No matter the weather, ID COME TO YOU! I would stay. I would see you. We would go EVERYWHERE together with our boys. I WOULD NOT BE AFRAID OF SNOW. Ever. 🙂

  3. Danielle says:

    I say, better to be safe than sorry. I’m fortunate that my gym buddy is the driver, I don’t ever drive. You just joined so you have lots of time to hit the gym.

  4. elle says:

    dude, if we were any closer we’d be totally inseparable! i already talk to you more than most other people in my life, haha! if i had a car, you’d never get rid of me!

    this spring, though… you and matty can do all your ikea shopping with ME! you are visiting whether you like it or not, missy.

    also, those pictures are giving me anxiety… i could never handle winters like that! YOU’RE CRAZY! come south, where it’s safe 😉

    • It’s true, your parents would ask if we were having a mad lezzie affair or something {and we probably would, too, cause we’re THAT in love bahaha}.

      I can’t wait to visit you! You better have a list of exciting places to hit up and Danimal best make himself present for everything because poor Matt will go INSANE with our chatter and deep love for one another. He needs someone there to even the odds and perhaps provide a little “bro love” while we have our “ho love”.

      And I didn’t know you were much souther than me lmfao!

Leave a Reply

